Good 6.1
Based on 365 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 4.4
Sort by

LINDSAY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
budget hotel in a central location
location, price, ocean view
the hotel was an easy 5 minutes stroll uphill from the main strip in tumon bay. the room assigned to me on the 4th floor was spacious and had a balcony with city & ocean views in the short distance.the room was clean, but some minor maintenance and re-decorations would b required in the near future. taxi from/to tumon bay is very expensive per distance.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Precioso from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Walking Distance to Everywhere!
Close to restaurants, shopping malls and the beaches. A dive shop is even located at the hotel premise!!!
Overall, my stay at the Tumon Bay Capital Hotel has been pleasantly quiet and without any incidents. The hotel is close to a waterpark...even walking distance even. All the malls and restaurants are within an earshot away. The staffs are very cooperative. The only caveat I have is the bare minimum room/bathroom amenities the hotel did not provide, i.e., Welcome to Guam notes, Guam restaurant and places of interests brochures, Room Service, TV (no DVD player) channel guides, NO shampoo or hand/face soaps. No iron and ironing board - I have to rent both for $4.00!!! What the heck!!! One other thing, the bed or the COMFORTER is filled with stains and molds!!! I don't know when were these comforters washed the last time but the abundance of old and new stains coupled with spots of mold cultures will make a grown man puke!!! Good thing I have a pretty darn iron-clad stomach! I guessed, it is the cheap price I paid for the hotel. Serves me right!!! Oh, one more thing, roach and rat poison were sprinkled under the bathroom sink which is moldy as well. Overall, the hotel served my purpose in staying in Guam! Cheap, affordable and so centralized to all the business places I visited while in Guam! Unfortunately, I did not invite any business counterparts at Tumon Bay Capital Hotel, even just at the hotel lobby for the lack of centralized air conditioning. I still agree with the Three (***) Stars but will dabble on the 2 -2 1/2 Stars just because of the molds and lack of room amenities.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

wooyeol from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Usually Hotel
Close shopping centre, food and bitch
When I stay last day, The bathtub`s drain is plugged up. So I couldn`t wash up clearly. Except for that problem, I was satisfied with everything. Because The hotel is cheapest in the Guam.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Gwyneth from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
It does the job
Location, price, high speed Internet
My husband and I were on a budget, so we decided to pick one of the cheapest hotels in the Tumon area. Upon arrival, I noticed how old the place was. The lobby was run down and dingy... The girl at front desk was looking tired and bored, the supposed restaurant was closed, the hallways were *blech*... The rooms however were huge enough and spacious (we had out 4 year old daughter with us)... what won us over was the awesome high speed Internet! You get your money's worth. This is a budget hotel after all. So if you're after location and budget, and you're not that picky in terms of hotel oldness, and other features (no room service etc), then you'll probably be okay here!! :)
Reviewed June 22, 2013

CHANGJU from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
This hotel's location is good
location, price, room size
Reviewed June 16, 2013

JOSELITO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Satisfied
Convenient and Reasonable
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Patricia from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Affordable
Affordable, easy access to shopping area and bus stations,friendly staffs
Nice and comfy...wished that we stayed longer...
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
You get what you paid for
Cheap, conviniently located, and close to beach
Reviewed June 03, 2013

BORAM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in May 2013
I don't like this hotel
I prefer only free wifi
It's a complete Poor. Cockroaches running around. We had the bathtub clogged, then I go to the service count and he said "It's because hair, you have to put it out with some skewer. You do that yourself". I'd like only free wifi, but all the other is so bad.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Sven from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Budget Hotel, cheaper than any other
Location, View, Price
The beds have bugs and the staff is so-so ... when I stayed up all night to watch the European Champions League Final at 5 in the morning and went to bed at 7, the cleaning staff barged in before noon, even though there was a "Do not disturb"-sign on the doorknob outside. Hotel facilities are limited: T.V., shower, dry/hard/small bar of soap, tiny toothbrush and crappy shampoo, fridge, bicycle rent ... no bar, restaurants, etc. But it was 20 bucks less than the second cheapest hotel ... that is 80 bucks in 4 nights ... the walk is steep uphill when you come back from the bars ... I wouldn't go there for honeymoon or with a family ... but the bay view is stunning ...
Reviewed May 30, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: