Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Elisabeth from Australia
Couple
Studio Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
IBIS Stay
the friendly and helpful staff and the location
Our stay was good as we only needed accommodation for one night
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice hotel
staff is very helpful to assist my parking
convenient position, 10min to pier. clean room. comfortable
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Leigh
Great position
Adequate
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Danni from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
cockroaches and one bed
the location. it's great
So I thought I was getting a room with TWO single beds, which I did get but they were pushed together to make a double. We didn't complain as we didn't really have much of an issue but then we found not one but two cockroaches ! One I had to kill as it crawled on to the kitchen area and the other was in the bathroom. Gross. When I told reception they said it was because there's perinatal residences in the lower floors and its from them. We got no apology or offered any refund or compensation like you would usually get when you see something like that in a hotel.. I felt like they just wanted us out of there like our complaint didn't matter... plus the hallways stunk of disinfectant.. don't reccomend at all.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Australia
Couple
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
First timers in NZ
Location, accessibility and price
Stay was okay. Room was very small though. TV was broken during our second stay. Laundry and dryer tokens were very expensive too. Free wifi was good (for being a Le club member) but the price was quite expensive for non members. Also, no parking availability and the car park with parking deal was still quite expensive.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zahra from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Buying the view and location
Location, view, kitchenette
Location was just perfect. Complete room at reasonable price, comfortable (small) bed, kitchen, microwave, hot water are just what we need. I requested for quite room, so they gave me one highest room with balcony. It was good, with view directly to sky tower and the port. But on my arrival day, it was raining, and they left the window open. The rain flooded the room, carpets and kitchen are wet and super smelly. But since we checked in very late at night all we want is sleeping. The next day, i asked them to dry the carpet, but the result is just making the carpet a lot more smelly. Staffs are not friendly. Helpful, but never seen any smile from them. Reception area is also leaking everywhere the night we arrived in rain, dark, humid, and dull, never seen any accor hotels much worse than this. But the room is good, despite the smelly carpet, the broken towel heater and little noise we heard at night (they provide earplug for this too). Afterall, all we need is just a safe and warm place to sleep after long walk..
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jett from Philippines
Couple
Studio Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good value.
Location, price-wise, Affordable
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

anne from New Zealand
Family with young children
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
perfect
location, staff friendless and location
Great. Centrally located, quiet and clean what more would u want.....
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

julia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Studio Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Clean and cheap
Good location
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tania from New Zealand
Family with older children
Studio Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not impreesed with stay
cheap
First we couldn't get into the room as our key wasnt working so had to get maintenance to fix the floor was dirty and so was the bathroom door. Not quiet at all as was kept up all night with the goings on in Auckland city. Would definitely not stay there again.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: