Very good 7.8
Based on 206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Spa Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very Average
Hotel generally ok, but I can't believe a supposedly 4star hotel can have a 1 bedroom suite with effectively no air conditioning! I arrived into the room to find a tiny portable aircon unit duct taped outlet. Didn't even cool the lounge are let alone the bedroom. The glass shower screen fails to stop the water running into bathroom floor. The first supposedly clean towel I went to use had a massive black stain on it, and generally the towels are old, frayed ends and almost grey instead of white. I won't stay there again
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Raf from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in January 2016
Perfect location for our concert
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Enjoyed the hot pool too.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Location, location, location
Helpful staff..... Location to city centre..... Kitchen facilities
It was good but it was not plush....we expected a little more style and the pool was so small as to be point less.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Anne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Accessible Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best Location in downtown Auckland
location, room, staff
great stay especially as the staff did everything to make it great!
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Susan from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe Accessible Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
A very friendly comfortable hotel
Location, carparking, friendly staff
We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the location. We will book again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Steve from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent staff members
Food, staff, location
We had an enjoyable stay at the Amora public transport was close by and a easy walk to the City centre we caught the bus back to the hotel from downtown Auckland the local people we meet were friendly the staff at the hotel went out of there way to help while we were there the lift broke down which was a it annoying and the aircon was noisey apart from that we would stay there again.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Toomaj from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Accessible Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location, Average Hotel
Walking distance to all the downtown, spacious rooms, kitchenette facilities
Reviewed January 02, 2016

JUMIL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
WONDERFUL STAY
GREAT ROOM WITH WONDERFUL VIEW. RIGHT HOTEL TO RELAX.
It was wonderful, awesome view, nice bed and clean rooms. Staff are really nice & accommodating. Tumbs up
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Janet from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mini break in Auckland
View,cleanliness,location
Lovely
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Petar from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Spa Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awful experience
Location
Pillows that were various shades of yellow, smelt like massage oil, hardly able to sleep thinking about what went on in the bed the previous night for the smell to be so bad. Large water stains on the carpet, significant cracks and broken tiles throughout the bathroom. Door frames that were swollen and rotting. I arrived late at night and after complaining to management, was told they fully booked and no chance to shift rooms. I checked out first thing next morning foregoing the second days room charge, glad to be there!!!!!! I had the duty manager to the room in the morning to complain and explain why I was checking out, management refunded the extra days room rate, even though I did not ask for a refund, I was just happy to be the heck out of there. No way this is 4 star rated hotel.. Will be sharing with Agoda the photo's I took of all the faults mentioned above.
Reviewed December 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: