Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

Crisselda from Philippines
Couples
Value Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, value for money
Location, Price, Room size
We had a good stay at this motel. The room is spacious and clean. It has a fridge, microwave, toaster and water heater. The location is good. It's an easy bus ride to the city. There are also several bus services that passes by this area.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from New Zealand
Couples
Value Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
OK for what it is
Location
The motel was fine - all things considered, but it is relatively cheap as far as motels go in Auckland and looking a bit tired and old now. You pay for what you get.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from India
Business travelers
Value Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
Average
Location
Parking was too tight. No proper heater.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Finau from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Studio
Stayed one night in September 2015
Is what it is...
Location, affordable, private
Great, we stay there often when we want a night away from home. Suits our needs perfectly. Especially when we're looking for comfort, private with private balcony/terrace, clean and when we're on a budget. Plus close to shops too incl. Countdown.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SITI from Singapore
Couples
Value Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not recommended
location, slightly friendly staffs
Not recommended at all for holidays.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rose from New Zealand
Couples
Family Suite (4 Adults)
Stayed one night in March 2015
Review of Ascot Epsom Motel
Big sized of rooms, balcony off both rooms
It was very noisy being right beside the motorway, the railway line and the Great South Road. The toilet also made a noise all through the night. A lot of the light switches did not work. The pillows were so flat, I had to use four pillows.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Value Studio
Stayed one night in February 2015
ok
clean comfy and value for money
arrived late afternoon and gone early morning 5am so basically was just a rest stop it was ideal for me it was affordable clean comfy and cosy staff were nice and helpful specially when i bugged them at 5am for a taxi
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from New Zealand
Business travelers
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Reasonable standard
Distance to our business
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Canada
Families with young children
Standard Studio
Stayed one night in November 2014
Gave us the worst room in the hotel
The location is pretty good. Free parking.
Our room was shabby and drab. It was clean, but old and worn out. When we checked out and saw other rooms while they were getting cleaned, we saw that we got a bad deal and that the other rooms were nicer. Their decks had nice furniture, nicer bed linens and no ugly green carpet.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Singapore
Couples
Value Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Fantastic location location location
location, transport system , staff
I was greeted by a very friendly staff. The location is right in the heart of newmarket which is the best shopping precinct in auckland. 277 Westfield, lots of fashion shops and eateries. Unfortunately, this motel is alongside the railway line and the motorway. Very noisy. stayed for 2 sleepless nights. otherwise it was a great stay. lots of parking and easily accessible to the motorway.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: