2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

James from Australia
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable clean, and very affordable
Location price and there own reastaVery goodrunt
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ian from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Hotelclose to every thing in Auckland
Comfortable, Clean & quiet
We loved our stay in this Hotel. We booked a standard room and we were upgraded to a self catering room, which we were delighted about.It was in the city and convenient to restaurants, buses and the sights of Auckland.It was 1 block down the hill to the airport bus.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Wee from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Hotel needed big improvement!
Hotel needed a better management!!
The room wasn't clean and worse our door was not lock after room service and was discovered when we returned. Basically in my opinion, the staff didn't pay extra effort maybe not recognised their effort... Anyway may not return I'd I visit Auckland again...
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pooi from Malaysia
Group
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location, clean room, nice hotel
centrally located, attractive rate and all inclusive hotel
Overall satisfy with the stay in this hotel as it is centrally located. we all are happy with the throughout our stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Keith from United States
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very enjoyable, loved Auckland.
cleanliness, comfortable and quiet
Reviewed November 19, 2013

carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
VERY PLEASANT, HELPFUL STaff
location, staff, price
This hotel is very central with friendly helpful, multi lingual staff and is reasonably priced. The only gripe is the $25 per day car parking charge.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Craig from New Zealand
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Central to venues we were attending
Bed comfortable, central to city
Room was not clean, curtains broken, drain in bathroom stunk, carpet stained, electric fan covered in long term dust
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wee from Singapore
Group
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location
Good location, Friendly staff, Clean room
The hotel is conveniently located on Hobson Street and is within walking distance to shopping areas such as Queen Street. The room was spacious and the staff are really helpful. However, it would be cheaper to pre-negotiate a price with the cab drivers for your airport transfer (ideally before the day of your departure) rather than book through the hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

John from French Polynesia
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good place to stay
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
A little higher up the hill than the other hotels hence the price difference
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Laura from Australia
Business traveler
Studio King Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Basic, relatively central
Location, Price, Self-contained
Overall the hotel itself was fine - modern and clean. It is located on a slightly sketchy street (directly opposite Auckland city mission), with a few shady characters wandering around the streets at all times of the day and evening/night. Very close to the Sky City Centres. Wifi was touch and go with reception, which was a little annoying given that there was a 1 hr limit on free wifi per day (and so a lot of that hour was spent waiting for basic things to load given the low reception).
Reviewed October 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: