2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Wayne from New Zealand
Couples
Studio King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Staff friendly enough..room OK...centrally located
Location.
Central location. Handy to transport. Rooms were clean although sparsely equipped. Staff friendly enough. Hotel has a few limitations. The $25.00 a night charge for parking was a surprise..it is on the website but not easily seen....only about 6 TV channels and you had to pay for internet usage...surely these days are gone. I think the hotel is geared more towards international travellers. Next time in Auckland will find hotel $25.00 a night more expensive with free parking. I think I will get better value for money
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Blair from New Zealand
Couples
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
OK, but we could have chosen better
Reasonable size room, can walk to Sky City, cheaper shuttle to airport
Our stay was just so-so. This also seems to be an apartment complex and people come and go. Lobby a bit sterile. We thought we could have chosen better in Auckland for just a little more money.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Frederick from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
okay
clean, near the city and comfortable
Hassle in the beginning as the hotel had a difficult time locating my booking, and so the shuttle was not free and I had to pay 30NZD extra. Everything else was okay.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Evelyn from Singapore
Families with older children
Studio King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
It was a pleasant stay
We stayed in a studio double, it was sizeable and clean.
Parking is Not free, and we had to hand over the car key to the reception. Staff was not very friendly.The hotel room was okay.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
value for money
clean,spacious and quiet
Had a pleasant 3 nights stay at this hotel. Would recommend if u don't mind the quiet environment . Short walk from hotel to city area , very accessible.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Marie from New Zealand
Couples
Studio King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good
Locality, Comfort, Carpark
Great, The car parking, the central location, easy walking distance to theatres and restaurants
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Deneen from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable, Clean and Centrally located!
Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Very friendly staff.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Got a last minute reservation for 3 nights with no problem The staff was very helpful and friendly
Reviewed September 28, 2013

KOK from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Convenient Location
Clean Hotel, Great Location, Value for Money
This city hotel convenient for my business appointment. the check in procedure is a bit slow, but friendly staff, will great guest anytime.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Sin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Studio with Two Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Very clean and good size of room
fast check in and out, good room size, very clean
I have to say this Hotel is very good in terms of their room size. Rooms are clean except for the dishes, I had to wash them by myself. Other than that, everythings very good. Friendly staff, very fast check in and out, great location and the asian grocery shop beside the hotel is great.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Salem from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Not good and no smile
Noon, I didnt like it
Not good and staff need to learn how to smile. Rude sometime, specially the girl in Sunday night shift. They need to fix the window
Reviewed September 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: