Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Michelle from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
If I could have had my money back I would gavd
Location, close to Vector Arena
Room looked nothing like the website. It did not represent value for money. The room was tired, shower leaked all over the floor and the toilet dripped all night. There was a lack of bedding and the rooms were small and not well cleaned. It was very very disappointing
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Xuecheng from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Small room, but you can cook, and wash.
Perfect location, kitchen, view
Good service apartment. we cooked our breakfast and some times dinner in the room. the kitchen provided everything. The view was also good, our window was towards the harbor and the sky tower. Location is very close to the ferry terminal, sky tower where the InterCity buses start, and Queen Street where you can take the Airport Bus to the airport, the ticket is 16 dollar for each. It is located in the city center, so everything is very convenient. Strongly recommend.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Scott from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overpriced
Location, location, location.
Room was spacious and nice. Staff was a bit curt. The hotel advertises that they have parking, but none was available on our arrival. Great location. Internet was solid. At $250 per night, I felt it a overpriced.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

tony from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
nothing a clean wouldnt fix
location to harbour front, views,
Filthy furniture, curtains, carpets etc, sat on the heavily stained sofa to find my self sitting on the previous guests chips and remenants of his meal...Swimming pool had cigarette butts all though it and around it... no thanks
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Kara from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Adequate but overpriced
Location, amenities ie. washer dryer, secure building
It was adequate to what we needed. However I feel it was extremely overpriced. Bed was situated next to moldy curtains. We moved bed into living room to get away from damp smell and found that mattresses were not only very worn in but also very dirty under. Exposing water stains or worst pee stains. The washer and dryer helped in our short stay but other than that I was unimpressed with the over priced room.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Wei from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
convenience to the centre
comfort,convenience
Reviewed November 19, 2015

David from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Super view
Friendly staff, fantastic harbour view, close to cbd
It was great. The hotel probably needs a little maintenance as lifts broken a lot, but staff friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 37th floor 2 bed 2 bathroom view over harbour n domain.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Karen from Australia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Everything we needed
Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Henry from New Zealand
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Better than the reviews!
Location, Price and Quality
I don't understand the bad reviews! It is an Oaks. It's not perfect, the odd bit of scuffing, smallish bathroom etc.. But it has a laundry, full kitchen, lounge, decent TV, a good view, GREAT beds, very quiet... I will definitely be staying her again!
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Recent stay
Staff,
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: