Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Reuben from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great
Room, distance to attractions, view
It was a pleasant stay. For the money we paid it was well worth it
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Alisha from New Zealand
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Our stay in room 16H
Location, customer service and balcony views were the highlight of our stay
The bath tub was dirty, it had strange black spots on it, not sure if it was mold or the tub was deteriorating. The sliding door windows leading to the balconies were dirty too. Lastly the ledges were mouldy as well. Apart from that everything else was clean.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Budi from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good value for money
Good location, good value for money and kitchen
Overall, it was just OK. The hygiene level is not great. The base for the toilet bowl brush is full of sh*t. The shower head is leaking and it causes lost of pressure. The bed is sinking in the middle. The pillows are softer than my shirt folded. The environmental friendly sign is ignored - for I put my towel back to the rack but it's still being cleaned out. Seriously, there is a bin in the corridor with a threatening sign: This is for Housekeeping only. If we use it, we have to pay $30.00 (or something like that). If that's for housekeeping, then don't put the bin there. Also there is no toothbrush or toothpaste to be asked. The TV program book looks very good (with all the premium channels shown), but it only has the normal Sky News and one Sky Movie program. I am overall very unsatisfied with the self-proclaimed 4.5 stars. This is more like 3 stars hotel. Now the good thing: there is a kitchen inside. I love it.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

DIAN from New Zealand
Couples
1 Bedroom Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
I expected more
Good location
I was upgraded and expected more, the photos did not reflect the actual room., very disappointed.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

YU from China
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Worst check in experience
Wasn't able to check in till 2pm, I arrived about 11am. Extremely unfriendly staff, took 20 mins to check in. Won't go again.
Come across few cleaning staff in elevator, they smells...
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Jessica from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
We were put in a room initially with no curtains
Nice views after being upgraded to harbour view. Nice location near britomart.
It was ok. A very cheap feeling place. Not worthy of 4.5 stars. Initially we were pit in a room with no curtains and leaky fridge with a puddle on floor. After upgrade it was satisfactory.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

kate from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good location
The location
Great location. Room was average. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Jane from New Zealand
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Harbour Oaks
Balcony, Pool, Kitchen
I loved it but... I tried to use the oven and it smoked and set off the firealarm - the staff sorted it out quickly but I think the oven may have been dirty. I enjoyed using the pool to swim laps but it certainly wasn't the advertised heated 26 deg
Reviewed June 08, 2015

HAUMANI from French Polynesia
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
they have to improve how they welcome people
View from our apartment, sport center, pool
Not the best one.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

lindsay from New Zealand
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Review
Location, staff, rate
Good
Reviewed May 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: