Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Linda from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Adequate only
Location, ease of booking and front desk open 24 hours for late arrivals
Only stayed one night as a stop over between cities. Bedroom needs curtains (or at least blinds that cover the entire window) as the room was very bright during the night. No tissues, No facewashers in the bathroom (needed these things as we were travelling light with carry-on luggage only). Check out time was busy so just left room card on front desk and left. Quite noisy - take earplugs for sleeping.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Kirsten from Germany
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
mystery
Room views, location, price
Quite annoying, as booked as mystery deal and than found out that parking has to paid extra...
Reviewed November 10, 2014

mark from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Weekend break
Proximity to CBD.Onsite parking.24hr reception
Standard of room was great as was the customer service this time around.2nd time we have stayed here.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Steve from United States
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great
Price price price
Great
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Marianne from Germany
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location, great views, great stay
Harbour views, wonderful bed comfort and directly on the water front
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Cindy from New Zealand
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great stay
location view good sized room
Big self contained apartment with kitchen and washing machine etc. great views over harbour. Easy walk to everything including supermarket. Excellent.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Suzanne from New Zealand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel
friendly staff , location
This was the most disgustingly dirty and run down hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book. Stained, uncomfortable and in some cases broken furniture. Poor state of general cleanliness . Filthy torn curtains which in one case only covered a third of the window.The bathrooms so narrow that one couldn't have a shower without flooding the whole room. Cheaply put together, dirty and nasty. Never again.we had booked for a full week and curtailed our stay
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Raymond from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
not happy
when i opened the door to my room the first thing i found was a fold out bed i didn't order taking up the lounge area. this was removed by staff but furniture moved to accommodate the bed was not put back in placed which was not good as i am recovering from spinal surgery and stumble with a walking stick but was left to move the furniture myself. the door to the toilet did not lock, the furniture in the lounge area and kitchen was old and in poor condition. the bedroom mattress was terrible leaving us with no sleep. not happy
Reviewed September 30, 2014

MANHAY from China
Couples
1 Bedroom Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for money
Clean hotel , excellent sea view and washing machine in the room.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and feel warm and conformtable except the bed, we requested for a king / queen sized bed but we found that was combined by 2 single beds with gap in between that my hubby and I need to relocate the pillows and our sleeping direction.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Robyn from New Zealand
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Central convenience in Auckland
Close to Britomart to get to and from Slyvia Park, had comfortable lodgings, overlooked the harbour (spectacular views)
Our stay was pleasant though damage was found over the rangehood when we arrived which I took a photo of and sent on to reception. Nobody wants to be billed for something they didn't do. Other than that it was a really nice weekend.
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: