Very good 7.8
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Komsan from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Double (2 night stay)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
great location good price
location price and quited place
good time just a bit about room cleanning someday tgey didn't make a bed but the rest is perfect
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
It has a good standard for a very reasonable price
Position and parking.- clean.-good basics
We have stayed before.- The ceiling fan in our room needed cleaning,not a good look.- our tea and coffee sachets not topped up and there was actually no coffee. Desk staff polite but not friendly, no conversation about us, our journey, where we had come from, what where we visiting for and those sorts of general questions. But this does not put us off goingthere again as its value for money and very handy for us.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from New Zealand
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2015
One night stay
Handy to Auckland Hospital Reasonably priced Restaurant on site
Our stay was quite satisfactory as we had an appointment at the Auckland Hospital early next day.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A park in the city
The location, near enough to the city, and yet gives asuburban setting.
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Superb location, good value for money
The location opposite the Parnell Rose Garden (my room had a sliding door with balcony overlooking the park) and just up the road to fabulous Rosie's cafe and all the shops in Parnell etc.
This was a great value for money option for a stay in my favourite part of Auckland. Yes the hotel is a little dated with nana's pink tiles in the bathroom, (actually I quite like them), but it was clean and comfortable and you just can't get past the location, it's great. You can hear cars but the road wasn't too busy I thought for a city location, and I am always astounded by how inconsiderate other guest are about noise,when returning to their rooms late at night, but I have found that in 5* hotels to backpackers the world over, so not a negative about this particular hotel. I would stay again.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

katherine from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
night at rose park hotel
location clean comfortable room
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pleasant Stay
Pleasant Hotel, comfortable room, close to amenities
Only stayed for 1 night overall good impression, self use laundry room, very good restaurant and good buffet breakfast. Around 15 mins walk to city centre.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Double Double (2 night stay)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good, close to the CBD and a nice tidy room
Location, staff and clean room
Good stay. Hotel was close to the areas we wanted to visit and was a good price. Room was clean and tidy although the bathroom will need renovating soon as it is getting a bit tired. Staff were friendly and helpful and local restaurants weren't too far away. Central city was 5 mins drive.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Double (2 night stay)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing
Value for money
Comfortable
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Double (2 night stay)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
Clean, friendly staff and easy off-road parking.
Two comfortable and quiet nights, easy to walk to town (10 mins) and off-road parking. Friendly reception. Will come back again.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: