Excellent 8.2
Based on 154 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
very nice
location, good rooms , helpful staff
Very enjoyable. We would certainly stay again.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

james from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
review
location, location & location
the hotel is run down, in general the front office staff are lazy & useless whereas the housekeeping staff are very courteous & helpful as are the staff in the restaurant.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Kevin from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Life is good in Bayswater
Location was excellent, five minutes to Auckland ferry. Room was spacious and well - designed. Staff was very friendly and service matched the overall atmosphere. We will return when in Auckland.
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable beyond expectations.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Stanley from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice and comfortable stay
Nice and comfortable stay
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great views over the Waitemata Harbour
The size of the room, the location and comfort of the room
My two night stay was a good one. I was greeted with news that there was no hot water due to storm damage the previous night, but it wasn't a problem as things were back to normal the following day. A bit disappointed to note that no help was offered in bringing in my luggage from the car which was parked quite far from reception.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great views
Friendly staff. Fantastic view from the resturant clean comfortable and reasonable price.
Daughter at AUT so stay in North Shore often. This is the nicest place to stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Timothy from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Bayside Beauty
Views, location and facilities
Very well run apartment hotel in a fantastic position overlooking the harbour
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Sheryn from Australia
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Premier Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beautiful river views from my room
Friendly family style accommodation
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Jackie from United Kingdom
Couples
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2015
J and J
Views from the room.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Peigang from China
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel
clean, Comfortable, Service
Nice Hotel,Good Service
Reviewed February 01, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: