2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 644 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 644 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Zane from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
small details
location, staff...
Overall I was left disappointed. The queen bed advertised was two singles pushed together and the curtains were so sheer as to leave no privacy from the balcony shared with the room next door and the room nearly as bright at night time as I you'd left the light on. The kitchenette was tidy and had a selection of teas, however had no cups, cutlery or crockery with which to make use of it and carpet in the hallways was really pretty gross, particularly outside the lift on the first floor, where it looks like wet garbage bags had been left sitting there for some time. All that being said, the staff at the front desk were polite and friendly and the location was handy enough as long as you don't mind navigating a small side lane or two to get there.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

PENGNIAN from China
Group
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Convenient stay
location, room space, value for money
We 3 people booked a one-bedroom apartment with a rollaway bed in the living room. The hotel was quite easy to find, located 2 mins walk away from the Q road. It provides on-site parking for 25NZD / night. Reception was overall good with 24/7 service. Room - the living room was quite spacious, even with a rollaway bed in the middle it still had a lot of space. Bedroom was alright. The only downside is a little bit noisy in the evening and morning given the location but still acceptable. Check-in has to be 2pm with no flexibility - this was a bit annoying to us. Overall it's ok value for money.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Leung from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Very big room
Room size, Price, Nice staff
Have 2 bedrooms, kitchen and dining room very good enough for family
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Lih from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location and value for money
1) Location 2) Comfortable 3) Helpful staff
The unit was clean and well equipped. Not to mentioned the beds were definitely comfy and cosy.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Dyan from Philippines
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
awful stay
location, easy access
it was our 2nd time to stay in this hotel both experience is not good - untidy smelly apartment, cutleries are incomplete and not properly cleaned. tv is so small for a 4-star hotel. the reception staff is rude when we checked in.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Tracey from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Bad hotel
Closeness to city, parking on site
We pre-booked and paid for 3 adults, we were meant to have a 3rd bed added to room. On our arrival to the room , there was only one bed. (2 single beds pushed together and they were different heights). I had to phone and ask about the other bed for the 3rd person. They sent 2 males , both not wearing any uniform, with a dirty thin mattress with holes in the cover, and e mattress protector was stained. This mattress was supposed to go on top of the sofa, they said. .. It was not a sofa bed just a hard, skinny lounge. When it came to shower time we realised we only had 2 towels, I went to reception and got another one. Carpet extremely worn, kitchen utensils were very sparse, no dessert spoons, a couple of knive. They were going to charge Me again upon checkin. We also had to put up with noise from the neighbours until 11pm. .. Loud music, singing and yelling.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Kaylene from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A little disappointing
close to city attractions, room was comfortable
Our room had just been renovated and was not ready for use. There were no coffee mugs, drinking glasses, blankets, tea towels, light bulbs in the bedside lamp. After the room had been closed up for some time, the smell of new carpet was quite overwhelming. The TV and telephone were not connected. There were pots and pans but no hotplates for cooking. James, the poor staff member who had to continually come to our room to bring things or fix things was very understanding and apologetic. Also there is on site parking but we had to pay an extra $25 per night. An unexpected expense.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

AI from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfort level could be further improved
Location, location & location
Average
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Ka from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great deal
Spacious, location, price.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Sam from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
As expected
Good value
Good location and price.
Reviewed September 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: