Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Kong from Malaysia
Couple
Compact Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Stratigic location!
The location of this Econolodge is very stratigic and just a stone throw away from busy Queens Street and Sky City Tower. The set back is those rooms which facing the street is quite noisy and even the traffic light pedestrian crossing sound can be heard clearly even at 5th floor!! Quite annoying at times...
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Terence from Philippines
Couple
Compact Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
value for money
good location
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Candice from Philippines
Solo traveler
Compact Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
I'll take this hotel any day
If you're a budget traveller, I guess hostels would be the first thing in your mind. But after weeks of hostels - sharing rooms, bathrooms, and not to mention lugging stuff on places without elevators or too far from places you should be ....This hotel is a God-send. I tried two budget hotels and hostels in Auckland, but after trying this amidst the not so great rating, this will now be my go-to hotel in Auckland. Sure it's not five star but hey I'll take this over hostels. Location is dead center. It's near everything. What I love is that it's near the Intercity bus station - for the tours. The room maybe small (I got a compact double) but it works for me. My own bed and bathroom. Price is ok. Moreover, it's clean. Breakfast is 14.50 nzd for continental buffet which is better than toast and peanut butter. They have free wifi but after you used up the allotted mb for the day, you have to buy. If you don't use that much like me, no big deal. Staff is ok. They will do their best to help you. My only complaint is that they should soundproof some rooms cuz it can get noisy as you're near a busy road. But overall, I like this place. I plan a lot of visits to NZ and this hotel will be included in those.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Shin from Malaysia
Group
Compact Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Mattress is too soft
Travel with mum in March, stay in Compact Twin Room, room 506. 1. Environment is ok, however the mattress is too soft. Choose other hotel if need harder a bit mattress. 2. Kettle is provided in the room, however, there is no way to check the cleanliness inside the kettle. We choose not to make any hot drinks although they provide coffee and tea packets.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

sheree from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2015
helpful welcoming staff
the staff are so lovely and helpful . clean rooms. central location
We didnt get to stay long but we had a very good stay everyone was helpful and had a smile on their faces the room was clean the bathroom was clean and we had everything we could ask for
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Lliru from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
central location
location
Reviewed June 06, 2015

pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
GOod
Good
Good
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location; small
location; clean; clean
My stay was fine; the hotel is in a great location; but the windows don't block out the downtown sound; room was very small - but clean; bed was 'broken in' - if it was a newer mattress - the room would've been better; but overall a good place to stay if you're looking for someplace central Auckland.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

valerie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
you get what you pay for
loca,tion, helpfull staff, quality of breakfast
our stay was pleasant,the only thing i could be negative about was the small size of the rooms, however had we wanted we could have had an upgrade for a small extra charge, but did not take the offer as we were only staying 2 nights, staff very friendly helpfull and polite. Perfect location, hop on hop off bus stop across road, bars restaurants on doorstep, main shopping area around corner, bus station just one block away. Breakfast well worth the money
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Alonso from Brazil
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good experience
Location, price, Staff
Reviewed January 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: