2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 124 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Roy from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
good
Very clean staff were nice
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Roy from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
good
Very clean staff were nice
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Yu from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in December 2015
Convenient location
Quite a simple, fuss-free hotel. We stayed only for a night, comfortable bed. The location is right smack in the middle of the city, so very convenient. Good value for money.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Flora from Malaysia
Groups
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
City Life
Comfort, facilities, location
It was famtasticl. Hotel lives up to its name as City Life being located in the heart of Auckland CBD.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Fiona from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in January 2016
All good
location, bed, breakfast
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Meini from Hong Kong
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Fantastic location and friendly staff
Location, price, comfirt
Definitely go back again
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Vincent from United States
Couples
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in December 2015
Ideal downtown location in Auckland
Location, comfortable bed, clean
We had a nice stay at CityLife. We arrived late after a flight delay so did not get to enjoy it that much but certainly the location was ideal for our first night in Auckland. The only available parking was through valet so at $20 it felt a little expensive. After traveling in NZ for 2 weeks we discovered that the standard was not to include a bottled water or toothbrush in the room, but these are amenities my wife and I have come to expect in the US and in Japan.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Peng from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite - Fully Flexible
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
"Awesome"
Location in the middle of everything, inroom laundry service, fantastic housekeeping and helpful reception and concierge
The room was well laid out and very comfortable. The kitchen and the bathroom were well stocked and put to shame some other properties we stayed in (they managed to put in an oven, a microwave, a family fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer in one corner, away from the living area). Despite being in the city, the rooms were well insulated from noise.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Amanda from United States
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
2 Rooms for a Family of 4!
Location, Comfort and Space, Adjoining rooms
Fantastic! We really felt like we hit the jackpot on this booking because of the reasonable price for 2 rooms and the location. No need to rent a car from the airport, Skybus drop off is right by the hotel and there are more dining, shopping options than you can count. You can also walk to Viaduct Harbor and take excursions from the harbor with no problem. So happy with this stay!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Jackie from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Suite - Fully Flexible
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfy
Comfy beds
The room was super quiet and the bed and pillows of really good quality - had the best sleep.!
Reviewed December 22, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: