Excellent 8.3
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Lena-Jane from New Zealand
Group
2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in March 2016
Awesome location. Awesome accommodation
The beds are super comfortable, the location is perfect, the staff were helpful
Perfect. Have stayed before and will stay again
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerd from Germany
Couple
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
god location
location is the hotel's plus
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Same breakfast everyday
Location, convenience, comfortable
Average. It should be better if there is more variety of breakfast rather than the same food for the whole week.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location, close to sights
Clean, convenient & friendly staff
Hotel was a little old, but it was spacious and very clean. Staff were really friendly too.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Awang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overrated
Location
This is the first hotel we stayed at on our 18day journey in New Zealand. If you hear Crowne Plaza you would think you will receive a great service. The staff was great. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. However, if you want to have a free wifi and a newspaper, you have to sign up into the hotel club group. Great if you are a business traveller or a frequent traveller that just want to stay in the hotels that are part of the group. We rent a car on our second day and was told by the receptionist that we can just validate our parking ticket at the reception prior to leaving the hotel. Nothing mentioned about paying for the carpark. So, when we checked out, we were told to pay $24 for the carpark as we had parked our car from 11pm to 9am next day. The funny thing is, the car park has a sign that said $6 for overnight parking and the hotel charged us 4x the price. So, we argued politely that this was not mentioned earlier when we asked the other receptionist. Fortunately, they waived us the $24 fee. I just don't understand why big hotels in New Zealand are charging for carpark and no complimentary wifi. Overall, this hotel is overrated for it stars and not really a good value for money.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
This is super good location!
Awesome hotel with great and nice staff
This is convenient and services is great! I love their pillow choice. Many restaurants near by ! Will choose again
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Singapore
Couple
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location and value
City center, a lot of food nearby, clean room.
Excellent
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from China
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
The hotel's location is perfect.
The hotel's location is perfect. The room we booked is good for family with kid. Easy to get parking space.
The room is comfortable. However the clealiness need to be improved. Moreover, we added breakfast for two adults and they overcharged us the first day. Although they agree to refund me the overcharge, it still some mistake they should not takes. We also found that they charged us the mini-bar which we hadn't had at all.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
more range for breakfast needed
convenient
breakfast could be better! more variety needed
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in August 2015
clean and convenient
clean and convenient
aircon was too cold and wifi not free. overall its average.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: