Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Melanie from New Zealand
Family with older children
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good value for money
Proximity to town, facilities- lap pool-gym and out door pool
Our stay was great, only 5 min walk to queen street and rooms had everything we needed.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

see from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice stay with hotel
location, staff good service near to restaurants and shopping
It was a wonderful stay for us.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cathy from Australia
Couple
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in September 2015
First timer
The service, the room and the location
Relaxing
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIGEMI from Japan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good
all staffs were friendly and kind, nice scenery, good price
We are surprised at first sight of the room.Very broad and there were many rooms. Our room was on the 8th floor and had a beautiful scenery. We were able to see astonishing nice sea and town scene. We enjoyed NZ's last night in the comfortable room.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from New Zealand
Family with older children
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in July 2015
Heritage Again Wonderful
Large rooms, friendly helpful staff
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from France
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel, but extremely expensive internet.
Room space, location, food.
Great stay but disappointed about the extreme price of internet connection ! The hotel add says the wifi is free. Indeed it is free, but only for the first 500 Mb ( 3 minutes youtube video). After you have to pay 5 dollars for another 500 Mb... It's extremely expensive, and not in accordance with a four star hotel. I'll consider booking another hotel with free wifi for my future travel to Auckland.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Asim from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Suite - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in June 2015
Stay during stop over
Location, Staff, Value for Money
It was only one night stay, but we will come back for longer duration because we liked it.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Family Suite - Fully Flexible
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
All night loud noises
Friendly staff, large rooms, good location
I was unlucky enough to be in a room underneath the room of couple that live there. There were loud footsteps from upstairs. It seemed like all they did was walk around all night and thump. A very frustrating experience. The staff were helpful but it didn't stop the constant footstep all through night and day just constant walking. I've stayed in dozens of hotels but I will never go back to this hotel. It also feels very dated as I've stayed here after it was first built.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carter from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
good spot, small rooms
location, coffee next door, helpful staff
good for a business trip.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room - Fully Flexible
Stayed one night in May 2015
FO / Concierge F & B lacking service
Room was comfortable, great FO staff, location
Enjoyed the room, location and helpfulness of FO staff The service was poor in the lobby area (this is a service Industry) Beverage knowledge very average (I was entertaining)
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: