Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sander from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice hotel
Near airport, nice room, helpful staff
Great free shuttle bus to airport, friendly staff and a nice room
Reviewed January 06, 2016

James from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great airport hotel
Free shuttle service
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Karl from Canada
Solo traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Clean, Quiet
Helpful staff, Clean, Comfortable
I arrived somewhat jet lagged and was met by friendly helpful staff. The room and ensuite were spottless and on having a problem with the key card & lights witches someone from the front desk came immediately to fix it.This is definitely a hotel that I would recommend and indeed return to myself.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Jerry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great choice for a stopover at AKL airport
clean, efficient and well-run
Very impressed with this airport hotel, which is far better than the average airport hotel. Pick up was rapid, within about 5 minutes and the van driver (Nabbi) was both friendly and extremely informative about the hotel and its services. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, both on check-in and during the stay, and wait times at reception were minimal. The bedroom was immaculate, and the housekeeping section had done a fantastic job of both the bedroom and the bathroom. Tea & coffee facilities in the room, as well as a stocked minibar, and a folder with hotel information. It was VERY good that the hotel has a list of the TV channels, which saves the usual surfing of every channel to find the one that you actually want. Free wifi is limited to 2GB per 24 hours, something to watch if your computer decides to do a lot of updates suddenly. The bed and matrass was excellent, and the sheets extremely clean. Obviously the housekeeping in this hotel is well on top of the task. The restaurant was open early for breakfast (which I think continues until 1100),with the restaurant staff also being friendly and attentive. Choices for breakfast were an express breakfast, a continental breakfast (NZD 22) or a full hot+cold breakfast (NZD 27). Some healthy choices on the menu for breakfast, including spirulina smoothies and dried fruits. A little more fresh fruit would be welcome though. The hotel was quiet, and as it is about 8 minutes drive from the airport, then you are far enough away not to notice aircraft noise. Location is not so convenient, as there are almost no shops nearby but as a place to sleep before/after a flight then it is a great choice. So overall, this hotel is far better than the average airport 'box' type hotel. Good standards all round, friendly and welcoming as well as being efficient with things like pick-up and check-in. Recommended. I will certainly be using it again.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Aileen from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great place
The room was big. The pool was nice and the greenery was great
We loved the place. Moving around for us was the airport shuttle and there was where we got our bus to rainbow end. The hotel is the a resort because of a small pool and a small playground. It's also a great little hide away all you need it there. However I do recommend that you double confirm in person of your airport shuttle just to make sure your name is down. But overall we had a good stay. Thanks
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Nate from United States
Family with young children
Special – 2x double beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great service, great accomodations!
Staff, Food, and services
Staff was super helpful and accommodating with my family by helping us with the initial pick-up from the airport, connecting us with our car rental, and willingness to help in any other manner. Location was mostly okay, there is not much within walking distance. They have a great service available to be able to park your car there for up to 14 days for free if you stay there one night,(which I wasn't going to use but thought was a great deal.). Food options for breakfast was delicious and had a good variety. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jun from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Convenient location for travellers from/to airport
Free shuttle service to airport, proximity to airport, clean rooms
Though it was only a one night stay, we enjoyed our time at the hotel. Check in /out was swift without delay, rooms were clean and well maintained, and we were happy with the free shuttle service to the airport.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Shaun from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great Hotel for the traveler or business person
Location; Professional service and great deals for the business traveler
Fanstatic
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Edward from United States
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Convenient for an overnight stay near the airport
Free airport shuttle service
This airport hotel is quite convenient for an overnight stay close to Auckland airport. It is currently undergoing an expansion to add many more rooms. The rooms are comfortable and offer many amenities. Breakfast was not included in the room price, and the breakfast buffet was overpriced – a la carte is not offered so anyone wishing to eat breakfast at the hotel will be gouged $26.00 for the buffet. The hotel is located what appears to be an industrial area and as such there is nowhere to walk and absolutely nothing to do nearby. To end on a positive note, the free airport shuttle service is quite convenient.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

LAWRENCE from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good stay
Room price. Airport shuttle. Restaurant
Very good. Efficient all round. Great for access to airport.
Reviewed December 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: