Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Heather from New Zealand
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent and Convenient
Staff excellent and very welcoming. Very easy start to a holiday.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

SATO from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good for transit or early morning flight.
Close to the airport and free shuttle bus.Room was very clearn.I only stayed there 8hours.wanted to stay there longer if I could.very comfortable place.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Robert from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
value for money hotel near airport
the best hotel you can choose if you are worried about catching a very early morning flight. they provide free airport transfer too, & morning call so that you wouldn't miss your flight.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Sarah from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Queen Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Convenient for a short stop
I only checked into this hotel for 8 hours between flights as it was near Auck airport. The free shuttle every half hour (from 4am) was very good, on time and easy to find. Unfortunately the room I was in on second floor near the elevated was constantly noisy with trolleys and people causing me to have next to no sleep before my 4am wake up call (which was 15 mins late!). The room was good, if not a little small and it had all essential facilities. Food at the restaurant was good and reasonable prices. I paid a lower price for a different hotel a week earlier, also between flights and would definitely prefer to stay there next time.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Tim from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2016
Room was good staff terrible
My room was great, no internet and no time given as to when it was fixed. Over priced restaurant with inattentive wait staff that didn't know what they were doing. There are other options for accommodation.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

samantha from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Noisy neighbours
The staff & hotel are lovely, but unfortunately right next door is a container business who work all night and are completely noisy, lots of banging & forklifts reversing all night made for 3 nights of bad sleep!
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Christopher from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
new but very difficult to find the front door.
the free coffee for the disruptions, as per the managers letter in the room, was never offered even though we spent two nights there. Arriving in the car park in the dark, meant that we had a very difficult search for the front door. So we did not stay there for the two nights at the end of our time in Auckland.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Eddie from Australia
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Convenient airport hotel
Booked here so I didn't have to wake up so early to catch a 7 AM international flight. Happy to have a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite upon check-in, even though the stay was only for 8 hours. Free shuttle bus service to the airport.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Mariah from United States
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointing
Ugly room with old very lumpy soft bed, sinking furniture, black mold starting in shower, sandpaper bedding, hospital lighting, overpriced restaurant for just ok food...
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Russell from South Africa
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disppointing
Elevator not working. When you have heavy luggage, this is a problem. The staff were indifferent. No assistance offered or provided to help with bags. Breakfast is $27 per person--expensive! Room clean. Bed comfortable.
Reviewed April 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: