Very good 7.6
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Chess from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Value for money, strategic location
The hotel is right smack in the middle of one of the busy part of Auckland, with bus stops in the vicinity, American consulate across the street, and plenty of eating places to choose from.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Qiang from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
very good
very good
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Lynley from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Prefect location. All that was required
Q
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Dody from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Nice
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Fay from New Zealand
Groups
Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
very nice
location, clean, staff performance
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Nicholas from India
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good value for money
Value for money, Location, Friendly staff
Our stay for one night at the Mercure was just great. We checked in a bit early, and they had a room available for us. The staff was really friendly. I'd say this hotel is ideal for those boarding cruise ships as the docks are just one crossroad away. Internet is available for a charge of $10 for 1GB or 24 hours.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

christophe from France
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
old room but hotel ok
room I had need to be refreshed, overall ok
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Ellen from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Clean, comfortable but noisy
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. However we had a 4am fire alarm wake up call. I thought it was a car alarm until my husband opened the door we could just hear the alarm telling us to evacuate the building, but no staff to be seen to alert anyone. Luckily for us it was a false alarm once down from the 11th floor. Then at 950am we had a staff member knocking on our door and enter our room while we were sleeping. Then told us they were coming back in 5 minutes, leaving before we could see who it was, invasion of privacy and it was an 11am checkout. No apology. Rooms were hot. The only thing that made my stay, was the lovely valet lady who made things sound so easy and was a great help with parking. Thank you.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Kathleen from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Location; View from room.
A pleasant stay. No car parking available at the hotel and is located 2 blocks away at additional $25/day or $45 Valet parking over day. Not good. Rooms was clean and tidy although looking a bit tired especially the paint and the bathroom door. Great that we could open the windows as aircon a bit noisy. Staff were very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Margarita from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Location is good, rooms are small
Leaving, never to return.
Nothing special. Location is convenient being in a central location. The gym is well out of date but usable and the lower floors were being renovated when we stayed in late December. The rooms are small and the hotel was well under staffed on reception with a queue of more than a dozen people waiting to be attended to. The valet parking was disorganized with my car nowhere in sight at the agreed checkout time, taking the limited some time to retrieve. The staff were putting in a good effort and my criticism is against those holding the pursue strings, not them. Stay somewhere else.
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: