Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Amir from Malaysia
Families with older children
King Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Very convinent on Queen Street
Very close to Ferry to Devonport & the train station
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Nadeera from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Superb location
It was a pleasant stay. I stayed there for five days, and it was a hassle free stay. The best thing about this hotel is its location. The location is superb, at the centre of Queen street, easily accessible to the city area. Many restaurants and stored around. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room equipped with the little kitchen. No many fancy amenities, it is more suitable for business travel rather than for holiday,
Reviewed September 15, 2016

wendy from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Value for money
Our room is at first floor, therefore the music sound from nearby pub a bit noisy. Overall still value for money for its location
Reviewed September 13, 2016

SAI from Malaysia
Families with older children
King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
clean and comfortable
clean and comfortable
Reviewed September 12, 2016

CHOW from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Room
Our stay was fabulous!! The location is superb, at the centre of Queen street, easily accessible to the city area. Many restaurants and convenience store around. The staff were all very nice, as we asked for extra service to change our room, store our bags, and call taxi to the airport. We were very satisfied with their service, and we really thanked them for making our stay in Auckland such a pleasant one! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room equipped with the little kitchen was awesome, we did enjoy our time making dinner in the room! I really highly recommend this hotel to those who visits Auckland!
Reviewed September 08, 2016

CHOW from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Fabulous!
Our stay was fabulous. The location is superb, at the centre of Queen street, easily accessible to the city area. Many restaurants and convenience store around. The staff were all very nice, as we asked for extra service to change our room, store our bags, and call taxi to the airport. We were very satisfied with their service, and we really thanked them for making our stay in Auckland such a pleasant one! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room equipped with the little kitchen was awesome, we did enjoy our time making dinner in the room! I really highly recommend this hotel to those who visits Auckland!
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Saw from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
nice and strategic place
location is just nearby Britomart Train Centre, very convenient to go anywhere
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Stefanie from Singapore
Families with young children
King Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Not as good as I expected
Room was huge and clean. Just that the hotel could be pretty older. The beds were slightly soft and for King size bed joined together with 2 Single beds.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Christina from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Dated but clean
We stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 2016. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The location was superb for our requirements. The only downside was our room was quite dated and musty smelling. A lick of paint and a general update would have made this hotel perfect.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Reiko from New Zealand
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent Location!
Near supermarket, metro station, port.
Reviewed September 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: