Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Reg from United Kingdom
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
comfortable apartment with good facilities,
friendly staff, clean with very good facilities in the apartment
Overall it was very good, although being rated 4 star, I was surprised that car parking was not included and expensive.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

JIRO from Philippines
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Location, reasonable price
Better than expected
Reviewed December 31, 2015

John from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Would stay again in a pinch, but not with a choice
Location (next to SkyCity Convention Ctr, and walking distance to waterfront restaurants)
Staff were all pleasant and helpful. The apartment has an old feel to it, and not in a nice way. My apartment only had 2 hangers, and a makeshift mirror hanging in the closet on the hanger rod. I didn’t ask for more hangers, not having anywhere to put them. The iron worked fine, but it leaked. A lot. The bathroom sink's mechanically-operated stopper was in a constant half-closed position. I closed it to reset it, couldn't open it again, crawled under the sink to release it, went back into the half-closed position. After that, I just used the sink without the stopper. The light over the stove wasn't working, so I just worked in the dim light. I could have reported all these while I was there, but was busy with work. The bed was way too soft. Not their fault, because everyone has different needs, but I woke up in serious pain every day. My colleague was feeling miserable about his (more spacious) room overlooking the street, and promised to never let me live this down for having booked us these accommodations. So to make him feel better, I showed him my room. He started smiling immediately, but once I showed him the view from my window (looking past windows of other rooms into the windows of rooms opposite - U shaped), he burst out laughing and admitted seeing my miserable conditions did indeed make him feel better about his situation. So at least one person was happy about the condition of my room. I booked the Quest on Hobson because I have stayed at Quest properties before (in Australia) and had different expectations. I have stayed in worse accommodations (not Quest), but most of the time knew what I was getting into. Not this time. So although Quest on Hobson haven't exactly done anything wrong, I have come away dissatisfied. I have edited this several times so I don't come across as a complete arrogant git, and realise I am not really succeeding. My apologies. Trying to provide constructive criticism, but struggling a bit. All the best.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Darren from Australia
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Stay in Auckland
Location, location, location
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Danwei from Singapore
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Secure hotel at a good location
Location, friendly staff and security
We are contented with the price. Value for money.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Francis from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great service and location
The staff were friendly and very helpful and the apartment very spacious, clean and very comfortable
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for well priced central location
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Jonathan from Singapore
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Very cosy and conveniently located
Well furnished, comfy bed, shower facilities
The reception staff was very well mannered and paid attention to ensure all our accommodation and travelling needs were met. Very clean and comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good value and convenient
Close to Sky City harbour and shopsquest
Friendly reception on arrival Room clean and practical Good clean bathroom Close to all the city attractions like the sky city casino, harbour, shops etc.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

KOK from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
A week experience at Quest on Hobson
The Franchise Director, Mr. Harsh, was very helpful and accommodating.
I've taken account the reviews here before I decided to book my stay with this hotel. I was very disappointed that my requests was not communicated to the hotel by Agoda and traveling with a wheelchair bound 81 year old elderly is not easy when things go wrong! Given the lead time of my booking, my requests could be easily met. Lucky Mr. Harsh was at hand to solve it and gave me options. We finally settled down to a cozy room in no time. Economy food is fairly easy to get nearby but I wish the staff could be more proficient in recommending more eateries options as I discovered the food court that I wanted to go was closed when I reached there on advice of the staff. Having stayed at Quest Auckland, I certainly miss the simple & nice breakfast package which is not available at Quest on Hobson and the price was cheaper. Dryer broke down before we had a chance to use it! Wish the room has a dish rack too!
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Constance from Singapore
Business travelers
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Nice Service Apartment
The furnishings in the room is new and the apartment size is spacious.Friendlty staff and convenient with eateries within walking distance.
Will stay again if I will to be in Auckland again.
Reviewed August 28, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: