Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 840 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Pleasant stay
Room facilities, staff and location
Excellent!
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Inge from Australia
Couple
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Rendezvous
the best thing was the Rendezvous Club
Staff were generally fantastic, unfortunately a tour we were on was cancelled and we were not notified because the tour operator was informed by a Rendezvous staff member that we were not staying there. a small blip in an otherwise fabulous stay.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Jonathan from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Rendezvous freezing!
It was conveniently located
The room was a bit dirty, scuffed walls. It was also cold and took a long time to heat after we put up air conditioning. There were no extra blankets. The lift would not stop at the floor the pool was located at so we gave up as it was 9.15 and the pool closed at 10. This was supposed to be a treat for us, but it did not feel like one.The person who delivered the desserts came right into our room and that felt a little invasive, we thought maybe he wanted a tip.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Donovan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
perfect comfy rooms!
location and rooms
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Yvette from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Ok stay for Auckland
Meals / most staff members
Reception staff were horrid! Parking a nightmare, didn't help the reception staff weren't interested in telling you where the parking was! Other staff great, had a meal @ the restaurant (overpriced) but great food & staff. Location not great if you want a city view! Not an amazing experience we wanted with the price we paid! We have paid half the hotel room price in many other locations in NZ & received a better experience!
Reviewed October 11, 2015

William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Size is everything
Size of room, location, service
The Rendezvous completely lived up to my expectations. I had a Deluxe King room, which was huge and spotlessly clean. I order room service at about 10.30 which arrived promptly and was of a very good standard. I had a great view of the city from my room, and the lifts and wifi were both very fast.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

ZHAO from China
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good hotel
location, safe, confortable
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Jane from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Disappointed
Location was fantastic, staff helpful, great first impression
The central location was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful. Booked well in advance for a good room rate, but was very disappointed in the standard and cleanliness of room.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 11 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
Size of room and beds and beautiful atrium
Fantastic. It was a pleasure to stay there at very competitive rates. It made our stay in Auckland a great experience.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Jan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good hote with a good location
Location, restaurants, service
Good location, OK hotel. Room, particularly carpets were a bit old. But overall good place to stay as its in the center of the CBD.
Reviewed September 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: