Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Logan from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Dated, disconcerting, unfriendly
Pool
This hotel is very dated and stale. The location is walking distance to many sites, but the area doesn't feel particularly safe. Staff appear untrained with minimal commitment to customer service.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Robert from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Quick stay
Location , the parking and value for money
I got there at 9 pm and left at 10 am a pleasant welcome very helpful valet attendant . the room was spot on . Only disappointment was that they didn't have 'The Open ' pop up sports channel! Apart from that , very satisfactory .
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Our stay
Room size location and value.
Very enjoyable.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Sheri from Australia
Couples
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
safe and sound
staff, organization
Staff really on the ball. After check-out I left my watch in the room, so the doorman personally disappeared upstairs and retrieved it. We like that kind of service.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Emma from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
luxury
location, value for money, friendly staff
Loved staying here very nice hotel would definatly stay again. The only thing i found was the restaurants in the hotel were very over priced for the quality of food but apart from that a great stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Jo from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Average stay
Location, car park access, room size
Great location, quiet room and size of room impressive (also bathroom size including a bath was nice), comfy bed. Staff were attentive also. On the downside room very tired and in need of a refurb, ordered room service from Japanese restaurant and food arrived cold, was overcharged at checkout for a minibar item as price list in room was outdated. Attention to detail not quite there.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Kelly from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good value hotel
cleanliness, location, price
I stayed one night, room was clean and warm.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Ben from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
A Night in Auckland
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast!!
We had a great weekend. Went to the Civic Theatre to see Ballet Revelucion. A brilliant weekend away.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Jillian from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Girly days away
Finding the secret tunnel to save our legs. Comfy beds. Powerful shower
Had a bit of an issue with our key card not working (twice) but staff quickly sorted it out with a sincere apology. Really liked the layout - nice wide corridors and complimentary colours in rooms. Couple of things in room could do with changing the plug for the bath as it didn't fit tightly and you could hear the water escaping, so bath was shorter. Also toilet flush needed replacing - worked fine but tiles were broken behind it and let the bathroom look down. Saying that had a really relaxing few days away.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

clifford from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great hotel
Excellent location. Staff is very professional and courteous. Accomadated all my requests including leaving luggage for several days while I went on a country tour
Great Staff great location. I would definitely stay again if I am back in auckland
Reviewed June 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: