Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

PEARL from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable
Easy walk to the viaduct/harbour, not far from Queen Street, helpful concierge
Just what I needed - close to the viaduct/harbour and the shopping.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nikola from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Disappointing and not up to standard
Location & room size
The room was not cleaned on a daily basis until I called and asked, towels weren't laundered and soaps/toothbrushes not provided. Further, the walls are quite thin, therefore, the stay was noisy. Further, this was a business trip, so the fact that the curtains would not close properly meant that too much light from the city entered the room at night.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Mohammed from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A pleasant stay at the Rydges Auckland City.
Excellent concierge and pleasantly welcomed!
The room we stayed in was small but well equiped with lots of power points and they were well positioned. Overall a nice stay.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Luba from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
comfortable
location, free wifi, walking distance to good pubs
It exceeded our expectations especially for the price we paid.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Zhafran from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hotel with central location near to Skycity
central location, clean room, comfy bed
Good although hotel is quite expensive. Anyways, this is compensated by the central location of the hotel giving easy access to major attractions in the city.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Amanda from New Zealand
Couples
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Very nice but not what we asked for
We on top floor Central to shops and night life
Comfortable bed but that's bout it there was no spa bath like we asked for no pool when we booked on line it didn't tell me that I had to change currency to New Zealand and then get another change for it not to happy
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Kerry from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Bad & elements of good
Location, writing because, I am forced to here
Ineptitude: Checked in late after a flight delay [2am] and as I had made 2 separate agoda bookings due to extensions of my travel, I specified on check-in to stay in the room for 2 nights and not the original one. I was told this was fine. However at 10am the next day I was awoken to the phone ringing and had concierge knocking on my door telling me that my check-in time had passed. Given that I did not have meetings until the afternoon and had not gotten to sleep until around 5am - I was annoyed to say that the least that the check-in staff member had not done as requested and promised to ensure that I had a seamless stay. In the end I did not end up getting a solid nights sleep whilst at this property. Gave inaccurate advice: Taxi service - when I called down in the evening to say that I needed a taxi at 8am - the staff member said I did not need to order a taxi as there would not be a wait in the morning. WRONG - I had to wait, a taxi had to be called twice and I made my check-in for my flight by literally 60 seconds because of the delay [and only thanks to the helpful taxi driver]. There are plenty of other hotels in Auckland - I wouldn't choose to stay here again if I had other options.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Geoffrey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable good value
Central to restaurants and business
Overall a very peasant stay ,close to the sky tower , restaurants. The room was large and comfortable with no city noise. Easy parking ,very good breakfast at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Erlinda from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
We had a good night stay at rydges
Near the bus station and skycity
We had a good night stay at rydges and it is very near at skycity
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Mordern city centre hotel
Central location, decent sized rooms, quiet location
This is exactly what you would expect from a modern hotel, clean well furnished, good efficient service. I was very pleased arriving at 10.00 after a long flight to be able to check into my room.
Reviewed October 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: