Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Greg from United States
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2014
Small Improvements could really help
Location, Clean
While the rooms and hotel here are clean and comfortable, generally, there are a few areas that really need to improve. 1. Wifi basically is useless. It's free but that's no excuse, I was completely cut off from internet while I was in the room 2. Selection of TV channel is really bad. There apparently are more adult movie channels than just normal cable channels 3. Pushy in the mornings. Before I left at 1045am on my day of checkout, I had 2 calls from reception and 2 visits by the room service. Let us rest before we leave please. My first trip to auckland though so hard to compare.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Staff really make this hotel
Staff friendliness and assistance. Refurbished room with a view. Great meals
We had a two day business stay at Rydges, Auckland. Staff are so friendly and helpful in every aspect from meals to accounts. Meals and menus are lovely and the re furbished room we had, fantastic. Well done all at Rydges Auckland. Thanks.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

allan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2014
great location and value
location, value, good breakfast
all good
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Lee from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great location
Location, food, service
Right middle of city, Good buffet breakfast Friendly staff
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stella from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
Bed, shower, location
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rebecca from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
Short and sweet.
It's was complete luxury!
I loved it, the staff were friendly, the only thing that is frustrating is the cost of parking at sky city due to hotel being full.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

anand from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice hotel good location
nice hotel good location
nice hotel good location
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Glenn from Australia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
brief but enjoyable
Location, location, location
Generally very good
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Sam from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
A nice centrally located hotel
Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast and Wifi included with room rate, Centrally located
Overall, my family enjoyed the both the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The Hotel was centrally located in the city and was a 5min walk to the harbour where there are good places to eat in Auckland. We paid a good rate for this hotel which included breakfast through Agoda. Additionally, the hotel provided free Wifi which was very helpful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Jenny from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
convenient location
location, cleanliness, fast internet
Reviewed April 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: