Good 6.7
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

PETER from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2015
Bathroom dirty, Curtains Dirty, Linen suspect,
This Motel in in serious need of an refurbishment. They need to train their cleaners to do the job right, grim and mould around show and hand basin, curtains were very dirty and the bed could do with a new base and mattress. This Motel does not have SKY or any facilities to watch sport, which was a big disappointment being the year of the World Rugby Cup. We will not use or recommend this Motel to our Friends under the present management
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

clive from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
Security latch for sliding doors did not work.
location, location, location.
Brief one night only
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nasratullah from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The owner is the worse person I have ever met
The cleaning Staff were very helpful and nice
It was horrible frustrating and had issues with the owner he was extremely rude disrespectful and did not care about the passenger
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roderick from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
reasonably cheap
location to airport, reasonably priced, basic accommodation
I arrived extremely late and had no issues checking in after 11pm. Staff where pleasant
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
Brief Stay
Location location location
Fine
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
One Night Stay nr. Airport
Friendliness of staff; Closeness to airport; Free, off street parking
We enjoyed our stay & would return next time we visit the North Island of New Zealand. Unfortunately, but not a huge problem, there was no light in the bathroom. Hopefully this was attended to after bringing this to reception's notice.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamyn from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
The shuttle driver has bad attitude
Only a layover in this hotel. Room is Ok but the girl shuttle bus driver who drove us to the airport in the early morning has very bad attitude.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2015
Location
location, location, location
Was good. We had late flight in so didn't get to SilverOaks until nearly 1am. Was met with a friendly face and quick check in. Was great.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maree from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2015
Review
The shuttle to and from airport . The staff member who took me to airport at 3 am was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable and shower pressure great
Not much to say only an overnight stay.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2015
Convenient place for the airport
1) 24-hour operation 2) regular shuttle service to the airport 3) Friendly staff
In fact the "food/dining" question above is not applicable. The facilities are basic but neat and tidy for a brief stay. Ideal for getting to the airport, especially in odd hours.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: