Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 597 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
location neat and the bed was awesome
grilled restaurant as fantastic
Only 1 night stay but location and variety of restaurants was great
Reviewed August 09, 2015

craig from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
overnight stay
late check in, bed, location
great. would stay again
Reviewed August 09, 2015

logan from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
SkyCity Grand - July 2015 Stay
Location, Reputation, and Lobby
The experience I had was pretty poor; the hotel is rated at 5 stars, but I felt like I had more of a 3 star experience. When I arrived the concierge did not help at all with bags - I had to unload from the taxi all my luggage myself, and ask reception for someone to assist with a trolley. From there it was about the same - nobody answered the phones when I called reception, and there was no organisation for the team down in the dining room. Not something I'm eager to repeat - will be staying elsewhere next time... feel like SkyCity runs its operation based on the promise of: location , lobby, and reputation. The actual product is sub-par.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Andrew from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Living off the past
The helpful concierge staff, always going that step further.
I was less impressed with the front desk staff who appeared disorganised and not careful when checking the bill or offering assistance. The Spa was too expensive for what was offered and the staff appeared slightly out of their respective depth. Little information was available in the rooms as to what to do and see in and around the vicinity of the hotel apart from the casino.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Nurayendra from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect location & surrounded with great resto
Location, design & clean
Very happy & satisfied.. Definitely will come back to stay there
Reviewed July 30, 2015

babelin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
Proven as 5 stars hotel !
Best location, professional staff and up to the mark services
Excellent ! Surely will come back to this hotel should I have a chance to be in Auckland in future.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

shanne from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
City Life
Location, Hotel aesthetic/decor and room facilities
Great Stay, beautifully designed Hotel that makes for a luxurious get away.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Wilson from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Business Traveller
Spacious, Clean and Full of facilities
I have a great time at Skycity, the location is just nice around the busy Victoria street. The gym, swimming pool and sauna were great. Spacious room and it has shower as well as bathtub. Internet is fast during my stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

DIWEN from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location
location, friendly staff, comfortable
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Karl from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great Location with Casino
Staff Location Room
Excellent location with many eating locations and casino. Everything is pricey in NZ but this hotel does offer a good value and is a 5 star hotel. You can easily walk to water and have access to multiple shopping options. There is also a local food market within three or four blocks where you can pick up some wine, breakfast items or snacks if you want to save some money
Reviewed July 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: