Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Steven from Indonesia
Families with older children
Premium Luxury Twin
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great!
Overall it's really great. It's just that there is no free parking!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent staff
Very enjoyable overall stay. Would stay again
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TECK from Singapore
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great hotel in a great location
Everything about the hotel is good except for its breakfast spread at Gusto (Bad service and lack of variety in food spread). I wouldn't recommend anyone going for the continental or full breakfast spread at NZD 29 or NZD 39 respectively. There are Denny's (5 min walk), The Coffee Club and Gloria Jeans Coffee just at the corner of the hotel (1 min walk).
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Perfect
Couldn't ask for anything more.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donghui from China
Couples
King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great location and good room conditions
Everything is within walking distance. The room is new and well maintained. Many good restaurants to choose from. Staff are nice and efficient, though no customised service was provided, but that is kind of expected (sorry, we just went to St Regis Bora Bora, and cannot help comparing everything with the resort there). Good value for money in the center of Auckland.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Malaysia
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
bed is too soft
Bed is too soft. Didn't manage to get a good sleep.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Birthday fun times
My husband and I stayed at SkyCity Grand on my birthday for our first night away from our 9 month old. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay special, and we had such a wonderful time. As a new Mum I had literally been fantasising about sleep since the day my daughter was born, and thanks to the amazing bed it completely exceeded my expectations! The proximity of the hotel to incredible restaurants, you are completely spoilt for choice. Highly recommend a night at the Grand, you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRIS from New Zealand
Business travelers
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
1Night...
...
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yvonne from Australia
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
enjoyed our stay
love the hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

natnarin from Thailand
Couples
Premium Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good value
Good Location
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: