Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

zhou from China
Business traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location
comfortable room, close to sky tower, good restaurants nearby
Reviewed April 03, 2014

John from United States
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great experience.
Location, Room, Staff
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Chrisanne from United States
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very nice hotel. A little pricey but good.
Location, safe, restaurants
It was very nice. I felt that the city was safe to walk and explore. Close to the water and lots of restaurants.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2014
Large comfortable room great staff
Comfortable bed, large room, great staff
Only there for one night, but it was a very good experience, despite much of the hot breakfast buffet food not being kept hot. That was really the only downer. It was still a pretty good breakfast with a wide range of otherwise good food. Any staff we had contact with, whether at reception, the concierge, cleaner or cook were well presented, happy, working hard, and very friendly, helpful and approachable. We are not Casino frequenters, but it is right there if you want to visit. We had a monster sized very comfortable bed in our really large room. No fuss easy access unlimited wi fi. A big, excellent quiet hotel despite being part of the Casino Complex and Sky Tower. I would stay there again, and I can recommend this hotel to others. Longest corridors I've ever seen!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Suzanne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
A great cbd hotel
The room, close to great restaurants, friendly helpful staff
Loved it! The room was great and the shower was amazing!! Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to great restaurants (we had a wonderful dinner at the Grill) and walking distance to the viaduct. Will definitely stay again
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Valerie from French Polynesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good, quiet, fun
Location: in the center of the city, close to public transport, convenience store around the corner. The rooms: quiet, clean, spacious.
Our stay was nice. This was a stopover from a long business trip and we were able to rest as the hotel was quiet despite its size and location. And we were able to do a lot of things too as we were in the center of the city, everything (restaurants, shops...) are walking distance to the hotel. The only minus was the parking. Our reservation did not include a free parking, price is: $20 per entry or $35/day throught valet parking unlimited entry. We did not get breakfast included in the price which is alright as there are plenty of places to have nice breakfast in the hotel and around. The day and night staff are very friendly. The hotel feels secure, you need your room card to works the elevators to your rooms, so anyone without a card can get to the rooms level. I would stay there again.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

XIN from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Best Location with reasonable price
Best Location, reasonable price, have Casino
you have everything you need in this hotel, it is close to everything as well. Right next to the Sky Tower, which most people will come and see it. Also Casino is located in this hotel as well. So, if you are coming for business or holiday, this will be the hotel you should stay.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Diane from New Zealand
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Sightseeing
Orbit restaurant, location, friendly staff
I had a friend visiting from WA who had never been to Auckland before. As a special treat I booked us into Sky City. The room was lovely but sadly we did have problems. Firstly the bed side lights wouldn't work, a staff member did manage to get them working but they were very weak with one getting fainter and fainter. There was no way you could read by either light. Also a bathroom light needed a new bulb. My bed was very lopsided, but if I slept to one one side was fine. However in the morning I discovered that 2 of the bed legs were just lying under the bed, not attached to the base and there were 2 hunks of wood there, supposedly propping up the bed. Not what I expected from Sky City and thankfully my bed not my friends!! I have photos and will attach. But the staff were friendly, especially our Russian waiter in the Orbit Restaurant. My brother and daughter joined us there for a delightful meal and the service was excellent.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Amy from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good service
Location location location
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location for the Ferry to South Island.
Location near to city harbour. Fast check in. Comfy bed.
A very small room but ok for the one night stop over en route to South Island. Parking was an additional 25 dollars which is not clear when you make the booking. The room was also very overlooked.
Reviewed March 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: