Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location for the Ferry to South Island.
Location near to city harbour. Fast check in. Comfy bed.
A very small room but ok for the one night stop over en route to South Island. Parking was an additional 25 dollars which is not clear when you make the booking. The room was also very overlooked.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Philippa from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Ok - but much prefer the SkyCity Grand
Location
Would have stayed at the SkyCity Grand but was fully booked. Considering the price difference, would always go for the Grand rather than City. An OK stay but won't be returning in a hurry.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Brian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Good Clean hotel
convenient,clean and quiet rooms
My wife and I stayed at Sky city for 5 night.The lobby was buzzing when we arrived but our check in was quite efficient.We stayed in a harbour view room.The room was very spacious,clean quiet and recently refurbished.The shower was one the best we have had for a while.The down sides if any was you didn't get a bath ,not that it bothers me but my wife always enjoys a bath.The other thing was we payed extra for a harbour view room but you would need a telescope to see any possible view of the harbour.All in all a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we will be back, but definitely do not pay any extra for a harbour view room.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Surya from Indonesia
Group
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel centrally
Nice room, central located, simbol the city
The room looks good and comfort, design modern, komputer and internet access, have casino and some attractions but parking must pay every going inside
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Zarina from South Africa
Group
Premium Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant rooms but construction spoilt things
Location, parking, neat
Satisfactory but construction carrying on outside made things unpleasant
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Raymond from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice stay at SkyCity Casino
Super friendly/helpful staff, hotel was in the heart of the city, casino!
Had a pleasant stay at SkyCity Hotel but there was a lot of construction going on when we stayed so the front of the hotel was a mess. We parked in the wrong lot and had to carry our luggage around the block to the front entrance...didn't know that we could do this within the garage...would have saved us some time and hassle. We did get complimentary parking which was nice. The room was spacious and beautiful. Didnt like that we looked out our window on the 4th floor and just saw the other rooms across the courtyard. We forgot my son's teddy bear when we checked our and came back a few hours layer and they had found it and returned it to him in the lobby. He was so happy which in return made us so happy.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

John from New Zealand
Couple
Premium Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Bit disapointing room wasnt what we thought .
Central to shops,shopping, Casino
Was handy.Didnt think room was great for the money,There was notting about check out time,Went for breakfast at 1015 told breakfast was finish,felt we weren't told enough information,notthing in the book in our room told us of any times for check out or breakfast.Feel the rooms are a bit dated.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great city location
Location. Access to major attractions. High standard.
Check in was quick, rooms were of a high standard with fridge and mini bar, kettle etc. Shower was awesome! Staff were friendly and helpful and with the exception of a full fire evacuation at 23:35 where this was handled poorly, the rest of our 2 day stay was lovely. Restaurants are pricey, but with so many cafés, takeaways, fast food restaurant and restaurants all around the hotel you don have to go far for a good value meal. Parking is on site (under the hotel) and is validated at $20 per stay. We parked up on the wed night and drove out on fri morning to only pay the $20, if you take your car out, it's either $20 validated at hotel or the normal parking fee of $2 per hour which ever you find cheapest. The parking is fab, lights over free spaces are indicated and there is a computer at the pay station that you can enter your car reg and it will send a camera to find your car and then map it for you (clever) Would recommend hotel to all ages and groups- singles for a but of luxury when staying in Auckland.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

David from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice hotel centrally located
CentrAl location . Nice clean rooms, pleasent environment
Hotel staffs were very helpfull checked in with ease very enjoyable stay but a bit over priced
Reviewed February 01, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
First class stay
Comfortable bed; location; Sky City Tower
Excellent location in the centre of Auckland. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food at the Sky City Tower was an excellent accompaniment to the staggering views and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: