Excellent 8.2
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

jongseo from Japan
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice
Nice to stay in the room
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SEUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Quick stop between flights
We were only in this hotel for about 7 hours in between flights but the stay met our needs. There is a shuttle that goes around to all of the airport hotels that is $6 per person so the transportation was easy and the hotel was about a 10 minute ride to the airport. The hotel was clean and the check in/check out was easy.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

heinje from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in August 2016
Close to Airport
Convenient location to Airport with regular Bus transfers. Great hotel for overnight stay for a connecting flight the following morning. Nice and Modern.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Narelle from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Real Potential
This hotel has the potential to be a really good hotel. The only thing I can fault is the bed, very uncomfortable. To be a quality hotel you need quality equipment and quality staff. The Sudima has rocked the box with quality staff.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
OK at best
Expected better from a 4-1/2 star hotel. Heat coils rather than air conditioning ... room was very warm on arrival and since no opening windows it took a long time for the room to cool down enough to sleep. Silicone around bathroom sink worn and turned orange in colour.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel
Good facilities, clean. Helpful staff. Restaurant mixed up meals a bit but food good. Good service with bus to airport
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

george from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Auckland Hotel
disappointing
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ljupco from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Na
Na
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great for an early flight
We stayed at the Sudima hotel for the last night of our holiday in NZ. The location to the airport was great, especially since we had a 7.30am flight. It was just a short shuttle ride. Because we hired our car through GO rentals we were able to leave our car at the hotel for them to collect and the concierge drove us to the departures terminal. Therefore we didn't have to pay the $6 for the shuttle. Brilliant! We ate dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the food was fabulous. It was rather pricey but definitely worth it. The room was sizeable for a standard room with 2 queen beds. They were also super comfy. A mini fridge would've been handy. But it was a great stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: