Excellent 8.2
Based on 233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

jongseo from Japan
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice
Nice to stay in the room
Reviewed August 22, 2016

SEUNG from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Richard from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Quick stop between flights
We were only in this hotel for about 7 hours in between flights but the stay met our needs. There is a shuttle that goes around to all of the airport hotels that is $6 per person so the transportation was easy and the hotel was about a 10 minute ride to the airport. The hotel was clean and the check in/check out was easy.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

heinje from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Close to Airport
Convenient location to Airport with regular Bus transfers. Great hotel for overnight stay for a connecting flight the following morning. Nice and Modern.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Narelle from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Real Potential
This hotel has the potential to be a really good hotel. The only thing I can fault is the bed, very uncomfortable. To be a quality hotel you need quality equipment and quality staff. The Sudima has rocked the box with quality staff.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Craig from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
OK at best
Expected better from a 4-1/2 star hotel. Heat coils rather than air conditioning ... room was very warm on arrival and since no opening windows it took a long time for the room to cool down enough to sleep. Silicone around bathroom sink worn and turned orange in colour.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good hotel
Good facilities, clean. Helpful staff. Restaurant mixed up meals a bit but food good. Good service with bus to airport
Reviewed July 25, 2016

george from New Zealand
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Auckland Hotel
disappointing
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Ljupco from Australia
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Na
Na
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great for an early flight
We stayed at the Sudima hotel for the last night of our holiday in NZ. The location to the airport was great, especially since we had a 7.30am flight. It was just a short shuttle ride. Because we hired our car through GO rentals we were able to leave our car at the hotel for them to collect and the concierge drove us to the departures terminal. Therefore we didn't have to pay the $6 for the shuttle. Brilliant! We ate dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the food was fabulous. It was rather pricey but definitely worth it. The room was sizeable for a standard room with 2 queen beds. They were also super comfy. A mini fridge would've been handy. But it was a great stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: