Excellent 8.5
Based on 51 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Neville from New Zealand
Couple
Bureau Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
One night stand!
Location, cleanliness, ?
It was a comfortable room. There was some difficulty in getting the TV to work. Staff were somewhat reluctant to come up to the room to facilitate gaining us a signal. A staff member eventually came & wiggled wires at the back of the TV until a signal appeared. When I turned the TV on the next morning I had the same problem. I spent ten minutes doing the same until I finally found a signal. I found this a little third worldish. Our evening meal & our breakfast both cost $33 for each person. We were told that this was the special rate for seniors. I would wonder at what you might charge a younger person!!
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marea from New Zealand
Couple
Bureau Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great Location
location, free parking, price
Great Stay, nicely appointed rooms, nice views
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2015
Ed Sheeren Concert
The tidiness of the room, the ample parking and the breakfast was brilliant.
Excellent stay thanks. Perfect for our requirements.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from New Zealand
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Ed Sheeren Concert
We loved the quality of food, particularly the full buffet breakfast. Also the size of the rooms, and the approachability of the staff on reception.
We stayed here overnight while we went to Mount Smart for the Ed Sheeren concert. Check in was a breeze, and the young man dealing with us a complete star. He arranged taxi travel to the stadium for us quickly and efficiently and answered all of our questions. There was no room service menu in our room, but after calling reception it was brought to us within minutes. Room service food was amazing, and a good price. The room was enormous and the bathroom completely stunning. The views from out our window were breathtaking. Breakfast was included in our package and was fresh and plentiful. We saw chefs restocking the platters throughout the meal. Our stay was perfect, we'd definitely come again and will be recommending the hotel to our friends.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great weekend stay for Fleetwoid Mac
Breakfast, wish I could take the bed home, lication
Loved every minute - will take advantage of get away weekends in the future
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pam from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2015
We will be back
Location, staff and standard
Very convenient, pleasant and enjoyable. Great staff/customer relations.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from New Zealand
Couple
Gallery Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfort
Nice outlook,nice rooms and good service
Great
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from New Zealand
Couple
Bureau Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable stay with plenty of parking
Easy location if not needing to be in the CBD, comfortable room, pleasant lagoon outside
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marea from New Zealand
Couple
Bureau Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice room well appointed
Free parking. Great location. Close to motorway and Sylvia park
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chris from New Zealand
Business traveler
Bureau Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
comfortable and clean
price spacious and cleanliness
Great!
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: