Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Standard Studio Unit
Stayed one night in November 2012
Homey hotel with friendly service
clean hotel, good location and facilities
Good location, right by Hagley Park and Riccarton mall. We had late check-in traveling down from Fox Glacier but the owners kept a key in the letterbox for us and a bottle of milk in the fridge! Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from South Korea
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very clean room and warm hospitality
spacious room, very clean, kitchen facilities, location
I and my family stayed in the family suite (with 2 bedrooms). The suite was spacious, rooms and bathroom were very clean. Kitchen was well equiped with various cooking tools. This motel has a couple of restaurants (steak & gril,Thai, Indian, etc.) nearby. The only downside was the noise from the street at night. I guess this was becuase our suite were located very close to the road...
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from Australia
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed one night in October 2012
Perfect location Great service
Excellent local Knowledge Spacious rooms
Only stayed One night Reception was most helpful on locating best walks to town center Local shopping center and various restaurant Also best way to navigate out of town during peak hour traffic
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guido from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very nice Motor Inn, friendly staff and location
Room size, well equiped kitchen clean flat screen TV with many Cable channels and good internet
unfortunatelly i spent just one night there, the room was very nice, clean, kitchen well equipped, good cozy place. the staff was very friendly and happy to assist. well located, bus no 3 to and from airport stops close by, walking distance to the parks for jogging lovers and close to very nice restaurants for the ones with big appetite. i will definetely stay there again.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Singapore
Couples
Standard Studio Unit
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Cosy room with nice facilities.
Near food
Great 2 night stay at Aalton. The room was very clean and nice. It is within walking distance of many restaurants so food is not an issue. The only issue I had was the tap in the toilet. It has hot and cold water, but they come out of 2 different sprouts. Thus unable to mix the water to a comfortable temperature.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rani from Indonesia
Couples
Large Studio Unit
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location, clean, quiet sorrounding,
great location but quiet
We love our stay at this hotel, The staff are very friendly and helpfull. the hotel is close to a convenience store ( 24 hours )so we do not worried about things that we might need late at night. The equipment kitchen is very complete u can feel cooking like at home. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Bus no. 3 going to the airport so we can reach the airport with the good price.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Business travelers
Large Studio Unit
Stayed one night in March 2012
Comfortable roadside motel, close to the Park
Proximity to park and restaurant options
Room was comfortable and well appointed. Very good value for the money. A quick walk/jog to the park, allowing for some exercise options. Didn't cross over to the center of the city because it is still closed off. The Indian restaurant was really good. And there are several cafes within a short walk, though most were closed by 4:30pm. Free internet access was solid and appreciated.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwan from France
Families with young children
Large Studio Unit
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Motel correct
Bien situé
motel un peu vieillot, équipement très vétuste et limité. un peu décevant vu le prix. il n'y a même pas de mélangeur sur les robinets de cuisine et salle de bain, on se croirait au moyen-âge. hygiène un peu douteuse, je vous déconseille le bain dans le spa pool, qui à la même odeur et couleur que mon aquarium.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

AKIRA from Japan
Couples
Standard Studio Unit
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
生活至便
公園とショッピングモールが近いです
公園とショッピングモールが近く、なかなか便利です。 24時間のコンビニのようなものも徒歩1分程度の場所にあります。 調理する場合には、加熱が電子レンジと湯沸かししかありません。 食器は2人分完備されています。 ネット接続は、wi-fiが一晩200mbまで無料で、時間制限はありません。 フロントは18時までなので、それまでに到着しておく必要があります。
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

xin from China
Groups
Two Bedroom Unit
Stayed one night in October 2015
很适合家庭居住的汽车旅馆
房间舒适;设施齐全;地理位置较好
地理位置不错,靠近公园,也靠近购物中心,餐饮也很方便。 喜欢房间,客厅大,厨房设施齐全,很适合居家。
Reviewed October 15, 2015
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: