Very good 8.0
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jo from New Zealand
Families with older children
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Graduation time again
Location, location, location
Great thanks
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Studio Queen and Single Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice location but a little bit noisy
location, price, 24hrs self-served laundry with dry machine only$2
nice location, just few mins walk distance to city center. bad soundproof ,noisy from outside when weekend and footsteps sound from 2nd floor.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Anna from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Dunedin Stay
Great Location, Very comfortable, All necessities provided
It was easy and relaxing. Very clean and good facilities. Service was immaculate. Well priced for the type of accommodation.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Jennifer from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Queen and Single Bed
Stayed one night in March 2014
Highly recommended
Location, spacious comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff
Arrived around 11 & asked to leave car (free city parking) but was given immediate access to a spacious room with kitchenette & a harbour view. Short walk to the Octagon, restaurants & shops. Lack of free wifi the only downside but it's free within the Octagon. Would happily stay again.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Easy central location near to good restaurants.
Bathroom, shower, location
We enjoyed our stay here, visited Otago peninsular. Good museums, Chinese garden excellent.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Elaine from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A great place to stay right in the city
Location, location, location
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed one night in March 2012
Tip-top service from a great motel
Honest employees
The room was good, it was neat and tidy. Everything that you need during travel will be available. No real downside to this motel but i wish to highlight something here, during my stay there, i accidentally left my ipad in the room when i checked out. We went for sightseeing around the town and we returned back to the hotel to get to our car that is still parked there. My mom-in-law went inside to use the washroom and the motel employee approach us and said we left our ipad in the room and we didn't even notice it. So happy to know that honest people still exist, faith in humanity is restored =)
Reviewed July 29, 2012

stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
location was good
2 mins from town
was ok for closness to the city ,but accomadation was tired and could do with a make over
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Studio Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very close to city center, clean and basic
Close to octagon, clean, friendly staffs
my feeling of this place is mixed. the location is excellent, such a short walk to the octagon and other attractions around town. the check in staffs are friendly and helpful. room is large and clean. however, this place isn't without its shares of problems. the walls are thin, noise from neighbor can be heard clearly, which affected my sleep. heating in room is mediocre. the internet, being reasonably priced, has an unstable connection in the room, i fond it connects better when the door is opened, which is not practical. the guest laundry is a sham, oth light bulb missing, clothe dryer not functioning, and all the clothe lines occupied by students, little did i realize they run a student dorm on third floor. so there u have it, this is a glamorized student accommodation done up as motel for travelers. but still, for the price,, and if one can look past the negative points, this can be a feasible choice.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio Queen and Single Bed
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very friendly service and comfortable bed
Walking distance to shops
we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel welcome. the room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. the motel is within walking distance to the main part of town and near many restaurants. there's a great freshly roasted coffee shop across the road a short stroll from the motel.
Reviewed April 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: