Excellent 8.1
Based on 37 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

William from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great
Food, Comfort & location
Short but very enjoyable
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Peter from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Relaxing and easy to get to the attractions
Location, comfortable beds and spacious bathroom
2nd time I've stayed here and it was a little disappointing, the rooms were clean but seemed to be a little "tired". The breakfast staff were not very good - Fawlty Towers came to mind several times.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Janice from New Zealand
Couples
Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
nice garden setting but poor value for money
set in beautiful gardens this hotel is centrally situated in Hanmer Springs, a lovely spot to relax and explore.
the room was probably adequate for a one night stay but was poorly appointed for our five night stay. The insulation between units was poor - very noisy - could hear someone snoring next door. No comfortable chairs to sit and read - just one uncomfortable bed/settee Not well appointed - no plates or fruit knife or fruit bowl. The two twin beds made up at one should have had one large underlay - not two singles under the bottom sheet
Reviewed October 12, 2013

andrea from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
wish had booked more than 1night here
good location, upgraded our room, lovely view from room and hotel gardens/layout was nice
we loved it, will stay there again, has a tennis court, can go skiing from there, very, very pretty town, garden room was fantastic, but room service food was terrible - don't order room service food it was barely edible.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Antoinette from New Zealand
Couples
Garden Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Tired and in need of a spruce up
Locality and history
The garden view room was tired and the bed was lumpy. Felt a little grubby. Booked in for dinner at the restaurant 4 days earlier and our booking hadn't been receipted. Only one time for dinner which was 6.30pm, couldn't book for later despite the restaurant only being 1/4 full.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
lovely old hotel
heritage food comfort
A lovely old hotel in the middle of the snow the only drawback was lack of good internet
Reviewed July 20, 2013

levi from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Really Relaxing and Enjoyable
Comfy Bed, Warm Heating, Clean
We had a really enjoyable night no hiccups and really enjoyed the nice quiet area. Alot of really nice restraunts surrounding
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Karen from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
I had al ovely relaxed time. Staff friendly.
Location, appearance, staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and well presented and value for money. It was a nice room, clean and tidy and well set out. Great value for money. I intend to return again, maybe longer.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Brenda from New Zealand
Couples
Garden Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Exclusive and personal in the garden rooms
Great Location to everything Hanmer has to offer.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Rebecca from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice, relaxing weekend away.
Room service food was beautiful, great bed and location was perfect
Reviewed April 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: