Excellent 8.4
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Yiing from Malaysia
Couple
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Everything was good but the rude and unprofessional staff on the final day of my stay
It was quite a pleasant experience which initially I wanted to rate them for 4-5 star until I got a very bad experience during check out. I was told I owed bar bill which I never did. I asked the lady at the counter to double check it but she insisted I need to pay for it. Later I asked her whether there was any signature on the bill or any camera in the bar. She accused me it was definitely me and then went in to get her superior. I was so disappointed and mad because I was trying to rush off to another place. They finally found out the signature on the bill was different from my signature. She apologised but not with a friendly expression. Why couldn't she checked it beforehand? It is so unreasonable and unprofessional to do thing without solid prove or statement. It ruined my whole day plan, and no proper apology from them. I would think twice next time if I want to go there again when I am in Queenstown .
Reviewed May 28, 2016

TAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Fantastic Holiday in Queenstown
Clean and spacious rooms. Good location close to lake, restaurants and shopping. No free parking..
Reviewed May 11, 2016

williem from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great hotel, nice view
Pleasant stay at Novotel Queenstown.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Caitlyn from Australia
Couple
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good Price
We stayed here for two nights before moving to a more expensive hotel in Queenstown. The room was good, had everything you could need whilst on holiday. We had a balcony and a lovely view of the lake and the gondola. Bathroom was a little old but did the job. The gym had no weights which was a shame as I booked this hotel mainly because it had a gym and I needed weights. Would stay again if on a budget but still wanted to stay in the heart of it all.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Troy from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
My review
Location location location
Ok. Staff are unfriendly. Never greeted us, never smiling.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Hanna from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A wonderful stay in a scenic location
Convenient location, friendly staff, large and comfortable room
We had a lovely stay here. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the hotel is in a very convenient location with a scenic view from the balcony. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel managed to provide the additional toiletries that I asked for, such as toothbrushes. Perhaps these could be provided in every hotel room as they are travel essentials. Also, please consider providing free unlimited wifi--many other hotels are already providing this. That would make my experience complete.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Linda from Singapore
Couple
Standard 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great location
location, at the heart of Queenstown, friendly stuff and clean room
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Stewart from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Location
Location, warmth & helpful staff
Very good.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Lawrence from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfy hotel in central location
Location, amenities and cosy rooms
Enjoyed our stay here. Great location next to the lake. Queenstown is small so easy to navigate. Friendly staff. Free wifi after signing up to Le Club membership. Rooms were of a good standard including amenities (good tea selection). Bathrooms a little basic for 4-star hotel, however, and cupboards were a bit small but manageable. Breakfast was fine.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Sean from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great
Located nicely. Nice view.
Fantastic loved everything about it.
Reviewed August 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: