Very good 7.8
Based on 87 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 87 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Irina from Russia
Couples
Budget Private Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
small, very small, "cozy"
clean
The room was so small we could barely stand after getting our luggage in. The hotel was clean but the decor has 70s - 80s vibe. The fridge in common area is not accessible after 2230. Wi-Fi is limited to 200 mb per guest.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Laxman from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
great stay.
value for money, best location , clean and freindly staff
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Jade from Ireland
Couples
studio twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Small rooms
Small rooms, but clean.
Nice location. Small rooms were a bit cramped. Weren't allowed store our bags on check out for an hour! Also was refused access to kitchen to make some breakfast after checking out! Man working in hotel was very helpful
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Tanya from New Zealand
Families with older children
Double and Bunk Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
.
air con, wifi, compact
very pleasant
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Amanda from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Budget Private Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
couldn't have asked for better!
staff, location, facilities
Highly recommend if you're visiting Rotorua. The team there offer a warm welcome and go that extra mile to make sure your stay is a great experience. 2 mins from the I-site and really good location to explore the area from.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Michelle from United States
Solo travelers
Budget Private Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good enough.
Hosts were great, everything was clean, wasn't noisy.
Great! Paid for a small room, got a small room. Hosts were incredible.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

widya from Indonesia
Groups
Double and Bunk Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good value for money
Nice staff, near tourist center, good area
I didn't expect there would be 2 tvs, one in each room. The room was comfortable and warm despite cold weather outside. It's a well maintained backpacker hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Budget accommodation in centre of town
Location, value, convenience
We spent most of our time out and about in and around Rotorua, but the hostel was a decent enough place to lay our heads for two nights. We had a twin room which was actually two bunk beds in a very small room with a tiny window - so there was not much natural light. Bathrooms again were small but clean, and served their purpose (especially compared to other hostels we stayed in). All in all, a basic but comfortable stay; a bit cramped but no real complaints, given the value.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Ly from Australia
Couples
Budget Private Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Great hospitality from the staff & great location
Location, Internet & Staff
We had a great stay at Astray backpackers as we utilised the kitchen & laundry services. Also there was free wifi which was very useful in researching places that we wanted to go to. The staff we very helpful & had great customer service!
Reviewed March 04, 2014

May from Malaysia
Couples
Budget Private Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
I had a bed bug bite here.....
cheap, easy access, friendly staff
I think I had a bed bug bite here. I was book a private room with my boyfriend. The room is small, but it's look tidy. But I was wake up with itch and numbers red spot.. but we left the room at early morning, so I had no time to tell the staff.. Just be careful if u want stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: