Very good 7.8
Based on 120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

lim from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely motel with great design
Design of the hotel, cleanliness, location
Lovely hotel with great design. Everything needed is available in the room. Friendly staff. Will definately come back in future!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Katrina from New Zealand
Families with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable room, conveniently located
Room attendants tidied room after first night, clean and comfortable room
The room was comfortable and clean. The service was ok, bordering on rude - but we found that was the case right through Twizel with the exception of Shawtys restaurant where a lot of the staff were foreign.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Jia from Malaysia
Groups
Two Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Not bad
None
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Dallas from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
very average stay
handy to town.lovely views on one side-not our side.good bathroom
We weren't given the wifi password when we arrived and I only realised this early the next morning when I went to check emails.When we arrived back at the motel in the dark after dinner out,we found that only 1 of 3 bulbs in our room were working.It was too late to go to the office-It was closed.We could have done with spare bedding.The heat pump blew onto the person in one bed and we had to turn it off overnight.I could have done with an extra blanket.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Adrian from Australia
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location for travellers passing through.
Location, location, location.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

SHARON from China
Couples
Studio Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Convenience and really helpful
Location , large rooms ,warm enough
We came to twizel when road closed due to heavy snow. We didn't expected much at first but only to find a shelter. However, it was really a surprise to find the big,warm,comfortable room of the motel. And the hosts were helpful with the ways out of snow so that we wouldn't miss the flight.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

William from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great stop over
Location Location Location
We had travel up from Christchurch for a long weekend, it's a 3.5 hour drive so very glad to be given the keys and in our warm and cozy chalet within seconds of arrival. I was a freezing mid winter day but the chalet had been warmed before we arrived. There is not a lot to do in Twizel except a few great places to eat so a snug place to chill out and watch TV and relax was very welcome.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Low from Malaysia
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A place to stay on the move
Quiet, self contained and relaxing
We only stayed one night but found the place to be very self contained with all the basic amenities. The kitchenette is fully equiped with all the cooking utensils. The rooms were big but we do find the beds to be too soft.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Edwin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
One bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Excellent
Location, Comfort, Affordability
Wish I could have stayed longer.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

NG from Singapore
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice chalet
Location is near to Twizel town. Wooden design and beds in the attic looked cosy. Exlcusive parking space just at the door. step
We loved the entire chalet design, the internal wood design made us feel warm and cosy. My children are glad to have the whole attic area to themselves. We stayed at Unit #6 that is directly opposite the guest laundry which ebabled me to frequently checked my washing. Toilets and shower rooms are clean too. Would recommend this chalet for small family of 4 to 5.
Reviewed December 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: