Excellent 8.2
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Yen from Singapore
Groups
3 Bedroom Home
Stayed one night in September 2014
great apartment
clean, comfort, at home
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Cheong from Singapore
Couples
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice place to stay
Location, scenery
Great!
Reviewed September 27, 2014

UPHAR from India
Couples
2 Bedroom Balcony Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2014
Decent Stay in Wanaka
Silence, room size
It was a decent stay, however, would have liked to have some dining options available in the apartment. The location is also okay, though, something near the main town / market would have been good.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lucia from Indonesia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Balcony Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2013
Love the loft design, and lake view window
The layout is compact yet spacious. Especially love the loft with window facing the lake. Great location.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. The apartment was clean, well,kept and everything works properly. We stayed in a 2BR, and I loved the room loft design which made it looked spacious. My kids even haf fun going up and down the loft stair. Room upstairs was very huge with 1 single and 1 double bed. Too bad we only stayed for 1 night. The only drawback was, as the unit was on the 2nd floor, we had to drag our heavy luggages up on an exterior stairways. Other than that, it was a great experience.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

yen from Singapore
Couples
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in February 2014
Clean and spacious. Comfortable stay
Amenities such as washer n dryer available in the room, spacious. Nice view
The room was clean and spacious. Close to shopping area and cinema paradiso. Have washer and dryer available for use in the room which help a lot for us to wash our dirty laundry. However the charges for laundry detergent was expensive as they charge $2 for one small Sachet. No free wifi available which was a letdown as most accommodation that we went to offered free wifi connection. The motel should seriously considered having this type of service provided for their customers.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Pannee from Thailand
Groups
2 Bedroom Balcony Apartment
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel centrally located in Wanaka city center
Location, friendly staff
The two bedroom apartment is on 2nd floor, so need to take luggage upstairs. Friendly staff. Has car park. Walking distance to Wanaka lake.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Josie from Singapore
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Home
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very cozy apartment for 6 pax.
Rooms comfortable and apartment was huge. A we'll equip kitchen
Very comfortable. We all love it and will stay again if we visit Wanaka again.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

emilie from China
Couples
2 Bedroom Balcony Apartment
Stayed one night in November 2013
not worth the money
close to the river, quite, nice staffs
Booked for serviced apartments. however turned out to be just a motel. the room is on the 2nd floor without elevator! have to take all the heavy luggage by ourselves. but the price is much higher than motel price.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Julie from Australia
Couples
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location, lovely motel
Quiet, clean great location
We loved this motel, it has a beautiful setting, it's close to everything, was very clean with nice fittings, comfortable bed. Would stay again.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beverley from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2013
Centrally located,spacious apartment
The apartment was centrally located and a 20 second walk to shops. The Landing restaurant located nearby was outstanding!
Great stay in a spacious one bedroom unit. The owner was friendly and helpful. The unit had it's own washer and dryer which was free to use. The kitchen was fully appointed. The unit was clean.
Reviewed October 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: