Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Denise from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
South Islanders
Excellent location with free pickup and delivery.Staff were really helpful but we had a few issues.Air conditioner didn't work and the room was really hot - they had to go out and buy a fan for the room.Broken towel rail in bathroom(they already knew about this) and bathroom door wouldn't lock -advised of both.Mini bar was minus a couple of items-advised them of this.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very close to Wellington Airport
Location, room facilities, helpful staff
Our stay was very short arrived at 11:30pm and left at 4:30am. Only major issue was getting out as reception not manned at 4:30am and doors looked. Just by luck found night door when taxi arrived
Reviewed January 18, 2016

WEI from Singapore
Couple
Classic Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
V close proximity to airport
Excellent location, good fish n chips nearby, save on airport transfer
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good before the flight
location, quietness, bed comfort
No frills, quiet room with comfy bed a few hundred meters from the terminal.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Arielle from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Surprising luxury for a "motel"
The cleanliness, the amenities/features of the room, the proximity to the airport
Stay was great. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The place was surprisingly luxurious for a "motel," which was definitely unexpected from the name. The photos accurately depict the room I stayed in. I felt completely safe as well. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Victor from Australia
Business traveler
Large Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very friendly and convenient airport motel
location to WLG airport and convenient transport to city
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Dennis from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A very handy location
Shuttle service after midnight, proximity to our car rental, nice rooms
Very good. Plane noise not an issue. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Michelle from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Best hotel stay near Wellington airport
Pick up & drop off service from the hotel. Warmth of room. Friendliness of staff.
Great. No prblems
Reviewed August 13, 2015

andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Unremarkable
Close to airport
My introduction to this lodge was prefaced by the older lady on the desk telling me to either "get in or stay out" as I stood in the doorway. Fair enough - it was cold, but not a good warming first impression. The hotel is comfortable , albeit a little tardy round the edges but lacks the warmth and dedication to turn it into a genuine 4 star establishment.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Patsy from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Excellent ,shower not so Nite duty man 12th best
Nite duty gentleman 12th brilliant service.rm 811 sunny big room nice big bathr Privately owned by KIWI
Great will come back if we can have rm 811 and same helpful service Pleasant friendly and kiwi
Reviewed June 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: