Excellent 8.6
Based on 289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ong from Singapore
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
great stay
wifi, location
choices of food in lounge could be better, everything else is good
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Roger from Switzerland
Couples
Club Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
shortly trip to wellington
the suite was verry nice, also the club lounge
The 2 days was verry nice, but we have a problem with the deposit locker in our room.We call 4 times for this problemandthey couldnt help us.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

carol from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Always a pleasure
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, wonderful staff
Another wonderful stay in a room with a view. I'll be back for sure. Thank you
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Tamara from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not worth 5 stars
Location
Was ok however communication was appalling!!! Dirty duvet on bed scum build up in the shower won't stay again not worth the money!!!
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Kacy from New Zealand
Couples
Club Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Awesome hotel, awesome service. 10 out of 10
Service, awesome staff & beautiful room
1 word "AWESOME" will recommend 2 friends & family from here & overseas
Reviewed March 12, 2015

karen from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in March 2015
Short stay
location, comfortable bed,
friendly staff but not well informed eg re parking, room availability as we asked if we could stay for that afternoon as we were attending a funeral and happy to pay per hour but then they changed the story and said that wasn't something they do.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Katie from New Zealand
Couples
Runaway with your husband
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great
Room, food, location
Awesome. Great value, great food and very friendly staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Philip from New Zealand
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Stay in the Club!
Location, service
As always, staying in a club room at the Amora leads to a city break that ticks all the boxes! Start your day with a small but delicious assortment of breakfast foods, in a private and quiet dining area away from the usual early morning bustle. The waitresses are smiling and attentive, happy to engage in conversation (or not) depending on your mood. Step into your private lift and view Wellington harbour as you descend. After a busy day in the city, return to your peaceful room, catching some courtesy refreshment From the Club Lounge as you pass through. Then, partake of some pre-dinner drinks and canapés, before heading back out for dinner on the waterfront - perfect!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Gilbert from United States
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Spacious and spotless in a perfect location
Location, service, spotless room
I might quibble a little about the 5-star rating given the somewhat dated look of the bathroom but, like the room itself, it was huge and had everything we needed. The bed was crisply made and ultra-comfortable, the provision of robes and toiletries was what one would expect, the location is perfect (Te Papa, Cuba Street, etc., all right there) and the service was unfailingly efficient and friendly (an adapter, an umbrella for a very rainy Wellington night, etc.). As for food, we had only a club sandwich in the bar while waiting for our shuttle to the airport so can't comment beyond that but that was good, too. Only quibbles would be the verrrry slow Internet at times and the dearth of channels on TV (unless one paid for a movie).
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Murray from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in January 2015
well located hotel
convenient location, helpful staff, quiet room
Pleasant
Reviewed February 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: