Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great business hotel
Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Great rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant staff
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Wilson from Malaysia
Business travelers
Sleep and Go Studio
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Business Traveller
Staff friendly, Clean room and good facilities.
My second trip to bolton hotel. I had a good stay in my previous trip. So far everything was great but due to my heavy usage of internet for work related, I had a few days Internet disruption. So far everything was great.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Anseilla from Indonesia
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Spacious and clean room!
Clean, spacious and great location
The room is suitable for family as it has two bathrooms and two bedrooms.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Rebecca from New Zealand
Business travelers
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Acceptable but not outstanding
The location was good.
Satisfactory facilities, standard 3.5-4 star rooms, but nothing exceptional about this hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Curtains r required in living room for pm privacy
none
The reception area is claustrophobic and too near the stairs. There is too much squeezed into that floor. Nets only in the living area are inadequate especially as my apartment faced an apartment block & had 2 office blocks looking in. Having booked in as a single women, I was surprised to be allocated such a room that lacked privacy. This shows a lack of consideration for guest requirements. Putting up solid curtains as seen in the bedroom would resolve this issue. The hotel entrance does attract the eye when approaching by car. Additional signage may help this. AT dinner, mustard mash was cold. The breakfast was expensive given how limited it was. All food in the silver containers was cold despite the oil burners being underneath. I had to wait some time for a taxi to be summoned. A 5-star hotel normally has taxis waiting outside.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Megan from New Zealand
Groups
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
All the comforts of home
This hotel is in a prime location, upmarket and the staff are fantastic.
My husband, father and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment (which also had two bathrooms). The interior was nicely finished, however, for a five star hotel I was surprised to see 'wear' on the corner of all the dining table chairs, and the toilet in the main ensuite was 'wobbly'. Other than that, comfortable beds, nice to have the mini I-pads and complimentary Wi-Fi, as well as a small kitchenette to cook in. The staff were fantastic, helping with directions to the local dairy, bringing a chopping board to the room when requested, and booking a taxi for us in the morning. A place we would return to!
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Wilson from Malaysia
Business travelers
Sleep and Go Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
The best hotel in wellington
Clean, Good Services and Great Facilities
I had a great time in Wellington, this is a short and memorable stay in Wellington. I could not found any fault with the Bolton hotel, from great service of the staff.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Timothy from Ireland
Couples
Sleep and Go Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great
Location. Comfort. Service
Great
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Julee from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Fabulous service from all staff
Professional & personable staff at reception, in the dinining room & night duty
Superb!
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Sally from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Excellent comfort
Location, comfort and quality
Very good. Location is handy to Lambton quay, railway station and buses. Easy to walk to most places for dining or catch a bus. The staff were very friendly and I was impressed that each day milk, tea and coffee were replaced. A lot of hotels around the world do not replace. Also impressed wifi was free in the hotel. I travel a lot and have got used to free wifi. Returning home to Wellington for a holiday I was appalled at how few hotels provided guests free wifi. This should be par for the course. Well done the Bolton for this. Price was expensive compared to SE Asia, but the so was all of Wellington. On the positive, what you got for the price was excellent. Deluxe studio was a brilliant size with great amenities for the week we stayed.
Reviewed October 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: