Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

CHERYL from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent apartment type rooms in town centre
Location, Size of rooms, options
The room some was perfect for 4 adults plus a baby. Having a kitchen was most useful and convenient. The staff were very helpful in arranging things for us and making our stay comfortable. I was pleased to see a recycling bin although a washing machine and dishwasher slightly contradict the apparent environmental awareness! Overall, a most successful stay and we would happily revisit one day. New Year time meant Wellington was quite quiet so if you are looking for lots of restaurant choices, choose another time of year!
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from New Zealand
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
lovely stay for family with young kids
1) handy location to railway station, public transports. 2) comprehensive in room facilities. 3) friendly staff
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 'Executive 2 bedroom Suite' at Citylife Wellington. The suite has offered more than we expected: other than a full kitchen and everything else that any hotel provides (i.e. tv's, dvd player, hair dryer, alarm clocks, iron & iron board etc) , there was dishwasher, washing machine & dryer, wall hung heater & a heat pump (there are even laundry powder, dishwashing liquid and dishwasher powder supplied) . All these make the stay with young kids easier. The suite & facility inside was clean and tidy, and we got our quiet room as requested. Will definitely stay again in the future. p.s. we never ordered food from the hotel so I could only put a '3' for the 'food & dinning' section above.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emilio from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Family Stay 4 nights.
Very roomy, location was perfect and facilities were plentiful.
Enjoyed it very much and would recommend the hotel for those visiting Wellington
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, comfortable & parking
It was adequate but the decor was outdated.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from New Zealand
Couples
Studio - Best Available
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Stay
The location, the comfort and the space (lovely apartment)
Excellent. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment. This was great, very spacious and comfortable. The city traffic was not a problem as we thought it may have been. There was a spacious lounge and dining area, kitchen and laundry. The bed was extremely comfy - wow, a great nights sleep after our walking and touring the city. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from New Zealand
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Perfect for families
spacious, laundry and kitchen, central location
great, plenty of room for a family and very good staff.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

marilyn from New Zealand
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
City life
Close to city life, present atmosphere, clean
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JENNY from Indonesia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in July 2015
pleasant stay
central location, comfy appartment
It was a pleasant stay. Spacious appartment with good location.near the cable car and just walking distance to Cuba st. The bed room is very cold. Heater not working that good.overal is a good hotel..
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ruby from New Zealand
Groups
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in July 2015
Citylife stay
location, cleanness, location
Parking for vehicle was initially said to be free of charge in the available space at the front, then realize it was an additional $20 for parking over night. Not enough blankets in the room for each bed even with the heater on as it was such a cold night, asked for an iphone charger and was told it will be delivered to our room within the next 20 minutes and have not heard since, went to check and was advised they don't have a charger at all? Other than that it was a good stay with great location being in city central.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from New Zealand
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Everything we needed and more!
The best three things about Citylife were the size of the bedrooms and bathrooms, that it had a separate lounge and dining area, and a fully equipped kitchen for us to cook in.
As we didn't leave the apartment, the location wasn't an issue (even though it is central city). My husband, father and I spent the night here. We wanted a self catering apartment which is exactly what this offered. The directors suite consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lounge area, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The furnishings were modern. Some tiles cracked/chipped, paint chipped and the lounge suite could do with recovering or a stain removal clean. However, as it is a four star hotel, it was up to expectations. The staff were more than accommodating, and made our stay perfect. Bringing robes when requested without a problem. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: