Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

ROESLI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Strategic location
easy find food and resto, easy transportation to go every where, free internet.
We onjoy it. Although old building but well maintain hotel, clean room, good price.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Lynne from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great value and comfort.
Centrally located, clean and comfortable.
Great staff welcomed us into the hotel, and we had a lovely stay. It is very central to the Cuba Street area with lots of wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. It was amazingly good value for the money we paid. Thanks Guys.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Parasuramab from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good
N A
Very good
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Natalie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Pleasant.
Location. Location. Location.
We had to shift after the first night as the windows rattled all night long, and it wasn't very windy.The staff were happy for us to shift rooms although we needed to handle all the baggage up another flight of stairs as the lift was broken. And some items (pillow, blanket, coffee cup) were missing in the new room that were not replaced on request. Clean and tidy- all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Anushka from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great option for stay near CBD
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Fantastic location, located right on Cuba Street, close to heaps of great restaurants and cafes. Friendly and attentive reception staff. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and had extra blankets if required. Only negative is that the bathroom didn't appear to have much ventilation, but otherwise it was perfect. Liked the eco-friendly shower products. Small gym with rowing machine/treadmill but appreciated towels, water cooler and cleanliness
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rani from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
The rooms were lovely and great location
The rooms were lovely, fantastic location and free wifi
This hotel located at Cuba Street, and good value for money.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ros from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Simple, affordable and pleasant.
Centrally located, good conference facilities, good food.
Small but adequate room for a one night stay. Good bed and shower - what more could you want when away on business. The conference set up and facilities were very good and well-managed by the staff. All the staff were friendly and professional. I will return if ever I have the option in future.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sheena from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent conference venue, cost managable accomm
Location, access to cheap parking, attentive staff
Room was ideal for me, at the back away from main street traffic. Bedding just right. The venue for the conference was ideal and the snacks & meals were delicious. Real coffee was good too Only complaint is that the shower had mould in many edge areas. This suggests that maintenance work is not given a frequent / regular priority. After all, if it is not looked after, the fabric of the area will deteriorate. There was also a few hairs caught in the chrome soap dish in the shower. Overall, the whole experience I would rate an 8
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wilson from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Value for Money!
Its cleanliness, proximity to attractions and restaurants, free high speed internet.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ramon from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Older Hotel
Great Staff, Nice Conference Area, Eateries Nearby
I found the room small, and old. But the Conference area was newer.
Reviewed June 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: