Very good 8.0
Based on 453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Shixin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay, and quite central location
Comfortable bed and room, quick check-in and check-out, and good and fast Wifi
Everything was perfect, except that there wasn't toothpaste and toothbrush provided. And the Wifi comes only if you sign up for their service. You may get their e-newsletters henceforth, but the wifi is free - so I'm good with it.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

vikki from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
comfortable,economical,quaint,good location
good location, price ,comfortable
Our stay was nice .great morning and afternoon staff.I think our evening check in lady could use a bit more people skills.She wasnt friendly and got quite terse with us ,when we didnt understand the parking.I thought that the parking came with the booking as it didnt mention a fee.She said check our website,and I said I had booked through Agoda,which she just shrugged,but the other staff made up for it.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very nice indeed
Centrally located, clean and very friendly staff
Very comfortable. We arrived late because of travel problems but everything was as it should be.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Dulcie from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Affordable comfort in the city
Location, Comfort, Service
Good hotel for a short break in the city. Would stay here again as we enjoy many of the restaurants and shops close by.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

David from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable, affordable, period features
Location, price, comfortable
Perfect location, perfect price, comfortable, friendly people.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay
lovely old refurbished hotel, upper cuba street but quiet
Good stay but had to use parking building around the corner
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Centrally located hotel
Location, helpful staff, comfortable room
CQ Comfort is a very well located city centre hotel, Cuba Street has plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms facing onto Cuba Street are a bit noisy on occasions.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Emma from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location. Smallish room
Location, bed was comfy, friendly staff.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Sue from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location
location, location, location
I had stayed at the Quality so knew the location was exactly where I wanted to be in Wellington. I'm not sure the room in the Comfort was value for money even though I booked a deal 6 months in advance. The beds were tiny - definitely not a split king bed and quite uncomfortable. Also the noise from the adjoining rooms was very noticable - you could hear them talking & in the shower etc. Ok for a 1/2 night stay but would not recommend for any longer stays.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Penne from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convenient to everything
Ambience, cleanliness, nice staff
Good stay. We were in room 217 and were a bit disconcerted that the door didn't open fully because of the bed and with the number if power points at the other bed head with things plugged in for the room. That's a fire risk I'm sure. Clean and functional room, had everything we needed and was well laid out for its size.
Reviewed October 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: