Excellent 8.2
Based on 529 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

siti from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Location, Cleanliness, accessible
Accessible to public transportation , cafes & restaurants within walking distances,
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Michelle from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
would recommend this hotel to everyone.
central location, clean rooms
great level of service and rooms were better that what I had expected for this price point. central location. parking available at hotel for $25.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Michael from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
convenient, good food but pricey
transportation to and from the airport, easy walking distance to tourist spot and good buffet
I personally feel the hotel is a bit pricey for the condition of the room where we stayed, the room feels quite old. They only give you 30 mins of free wifi for your entire stay, and does not renew the 30 mins everyday, you will need to purchase for any additional time of usage. But the location is very nice, it is in the center of the city, easy walking distance to tourist spots around, and easy transportation to and from the airport. And the morning buffet we had was very nice!
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Michelle from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
would recommend this hotel to everyone.
central location, clean rooms
great level of service and rooms were better that what I had expected for this price point. central location. parking available at hotel for $25.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

brendon from New Zealand
Family with young children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
quiet, good sleep
location, staff, book in was easy
will Be staying there again. and telling friends
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Sherryll from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good service, lovely cleaning ladies, nice buffet
service, room, breakfast
It was great.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Barrie from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very stressfull due to our car nearly being towed
location; room cleanliness; quiet.
Hopeless car parking !! We arrived at 6.30pm only to be told the car park was full. I had to park on the street outside and was extremely close to being towed away. We won't be coming back to this hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

chai from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Ideal location
Clean, confortable and spacious room
Very expansive and limited lots for car park
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ying from New Zealand
Family with young children
Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good hotel, value for money
Very good location, great breakfast, helpful staff
Wonderful stay, will come again
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Glenys from New Zealand
Couple
Ibis King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Central Hotel
Central, comfortable room, breakfast
Had an enjoyable weekend central location to walk to some of Wellington's attractions. Room confortable and great breakfast.
Reviewed April 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: