Excellent 8.2
Based on 245 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 245 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Lambton Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Central city location
Location, location, location
Very comfortable
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Anton from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Lambton Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ok
It was ok accomodation
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Diane from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Lambton Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A solid choice
Location, room size,quietness
I stay here often and I'm always happy with the hotel. It's getting a bit shabby and dated, though. But I keep returning - the location is brilliant, the rooms are a good size and it's quiet.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

ALan from United Kingdom
Couples
Lambton Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
James Cook GRAND cHANCELLOR
lOCATION, CLEANLINESS,DINING
Did not appreciate paying daily rate for parking in the hotel - should be free when you are a guest
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Debbie from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Short stay in comfort
Service, comfort and cleanliness
Excellent
Reviewed January 10, 2016

GORDON from United Kingdom
Couples
Lambton Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
QUALITY HOTEL
Rooms, staff and location
Easy access to the city and close to the harbour. Large room and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Charges for car parking are the only complaint.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

William from Australia
Couples
Terrace Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Wellington Hotel
room size, view, location
We had an upgraded room for 3 nights which was very good. The dining room is very large and with a good view. The buffet was good. The only problem was a large family with very noisy shouting children which disrupted the atmosphere of the dining room. I am sure this is a random event which not the Hotel's fault. The desk staff were helpful and I would stay there again if in Wellington
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Mark from New Zealand
Families with older children
Run Of House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
James Cook Hotel
central location, value for money and friendly service
We enjoyed our stay at James Cook Hotel. The rooms were comfortable with all necessary amenities. Value for money with central location and friendly service.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

phillip from New Zealand
Couples
Club King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
value for money
locaition staff value
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Stephen from United States
Couples
Terrace Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Under construction
Staff. Location
They were under construction so some thing we're not available. Our stay was good
Reviewed November 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: