Excellent 8.1
Based on 401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Abigail from United States
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Stay
Location, Value for Money, Staff Friendliness/Helpfulness
Fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone staying in Wellington. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hotel is quiet at night, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Paul from New Zealand
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Te Papa Visit
Clean, quiet, location
Short stay but good check-in and check-out. Great position, comfortable and quiet. Enough free wifi for my purposes. Would recommend.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Reiko from New Zealand
Couples
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very relaxing weekend
Reception serivice, friendly staff and location
Duty manager JT was extremely friendly after explaining it's my husbands birthday upgraded us for free and provided a small birthday cake and staff sung happy birthday next day at bk. It was unexpected happy surprise for my husband&me :)
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Miss from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Travelodge Wellington, NZ
Great location, great price, great staff.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Robyn from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Business on a budget
clean comfortable
enjoyed it!
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Weekend in Wellington
View from the room. Location
Access difficult via steep flight of steps
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Sheila from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Wellington travelodge
Location comfort. Cleanliness
Reviewed May 14, 2015

julie from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Pleasurable.
I requested a room with a view if possible and boy did I get the best room . Thank you. The deal meal of the day was very nice and the bed was comfy.
I very much enjoyed my overnight stay. Would certainly do it again if given the opportunity. Thanks for having me.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Laura from New Zealand
Business travelers
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Happy customer
Convenience, clean, friendly staff
Great
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Mun from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Over rated
Location
Hotel is a bit old, too small, a bit overrated.
Reviewed May 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: