Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Paige from Australia
Group
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great!
Great location, free upgrade, helpful staff, modern design
It was a great backpackers! When we arrived we found out that we were upgraded to a two bed room. The room wasn't anything special but when you are only sleeping there you only want a bed. Kitchen facilities were just outside and bathrooms only a short walk away. The staff were extremely helpful when ever we need their assistance. Great value would definitely stay again!
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Julius from Australia
Solo traveler
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
OK choice, but better options elsewhere
Typical backpacker hostel features, good location
Out of the various backpacker places in central Wellington, I'd say Trek Global is not the best one. Good location, but a tiring trek up the hill if you have a lot of luggage. Main problems: - Extremely messy backpackers. I was put into a dorm room which was cluttered with the gear of other backpackers, some of whom appeared to be long stayers. Even with a note on the wall to remind them to clean up, the room still remained a mess. The only plus was the room's occupants were all quiet. - Poor security for left luggage. The gear just gets left in an area in front of reception, rather than put away in a room. The good: - Reception staff very helpful - Location - Competitive price
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Valeriya from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location, but it is a hostel - noisy neighbs
in the very center
i stayed in a double room. it can accomodate up to 3 pple, (1 double and 1 single - bunks). for this price it was ok. showers and toilets looked good, clean, no smell. look out for travelling teen, who partied till 3 am when i tried to sleep (had to growl at them at the end). kitchens were tidy, modern, with all the facilities you would need: microwave, hoobs, oven, hot water dispensers, fridges and so on. i stayed for 2 nights and i belive it was good for this sort of money.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

nita from New Zealand
Family with young children
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great location clean and tidy
location, price, amenities
very good, clean and location fabulous, only problem was the other guests, they were some young travellers in particula a young german man on the computer talking to someone for over an hour disturbing the whole floor I had to yell at him to have some concideration..so take ear plugs..this was a tuesday night and the young people want to stay up and socialize and do computer skype, so would be good if the hotel could make a rule about noise after a certain time.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Dominika from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location stay
the atmosphere
Enjoyed my stay thank you very much, it is located in a great location everything is walking distance so if you want a night in town the bed is not to far to get back to. Little down side was the bed i could feel the springs but apart from that my stay was good.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good location but very noisy
good location
the backpackers was very noisy, we expected a bit of noise as it is a backpackers but it seemed a bit out of control. the other people staying on our floor were partying until 6am which is fine but it seemed that they had no consideration at all for other guests. it also seemed like there were no staff around to monitor the noise levels.the communal kitchen was also dirty.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Chao from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
hard to find, kitchen facilitie not enough
lots beds
hard to find and do not have own car park kitchenware are not enough, e.g. cups, bowls
Reviewed March 07, 2012

suzanne from France
Couple
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
happy : )
propreté, équipement, prix, emplacement, personnel
Très bon backpacker, je recommande. Bon marché, bien équipé, très propre, personnel adorable, en plein centre mais au calme. Prix à la semaine disponible. Les chambres sont séparés par zones, chaque zone a une cuisine, des salles de bain. Une laverie et un salon commun à toute l'auberge sont dispo au rez de chaussée.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Simone from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Wenn man nichts erwartet, ist man da genau richtig
Die Lage ist top, rest is Flop
Ganz ok, nur weil es jung und trendy ist, heisst es nicht das man als Personal ( Reception ) freundlich sein kann...
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Kunio from Japan
Couple
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
キッチン周りにたくさんハエがいました。
やすい、立地
ハエがいる、ベッドで数カ所刺された、シーツが汚い。
Reviewed February 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: